Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story" done by @vibrant6689

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello 🙋🏼‍♂️,
Good day ladies and gentlemen. With hope we are all doing great.
I bring a warm greeting to everyone @steemingcommunity.

This is obviously an interesting contest and I can't wait any further to make my input....

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsNm4jL7tprFf6EC8SBTWuM3Hu3pmvePoJo75Xq9W56VHLFh79jenhEQGtB77hrzzjfaxhBWFXJRZ2GqVXtKafpHZ25fEh94tv8HT7Xgv75nZG1Kgipwgn2J3h5mknWa5qHtGSi.pngsource

Upon seeing the images above, I was quickly taken far back down the memory lane. It got me reminiscing upon my childhood experiences vis-a-vis, my pre-education and education stages.
So, I will be engaging you in three discussion phases. Thus....

(1) pre - education phase
(2) PRIMARY education phase
(3) Tertiary education phase, till date.

Let's ride....
..............................................................

PRE-EDUCATION PHASE

My name is Obia Osim Chukwu, born in a family of 5, but now 4 since we just lost one recently, about 2years ago.

Growing up in a polygamous family was not so very easy, especially when your mother is the last wife in the house. All the attentions of the father was manipulatively bought over by the first wife, thus, leaving the children of the second wife at the mercy of the poor mother's suffering.
It even gets to worst and painful seeing your mother been used as a punching bag by supposed husband, even at your presence. You can imagine the feeling right.

But living with a civilized mentality right from my tender age, I never allowed the log ahead between my mother and my father, an awkward incidents that was majorly engineered by selfishness of the co-wife to serve as base for misunderstanding and dispute between me and my cousins. The love was still there.

..............................................................

PRIMARY EDUCATION PHASE

20210604_230131.jpg
Edited using pixel lab

I grew up as a pure lamb, with some couple of friends whose influence delt greatly on my choice.
Deep down in me I know I love education to the core, but the peer influence around me was saying different things.

In the conscious stage of my life, I found myself in the midst of associates who's lifestyle was more of gentle men on the highway. If you failed to keep your property correctly, we will keep it well for. I know you understand what I mean 😂.

Just in time, we got enrolled in one community primary school. we were the mafians, they could have identified us as maslliam assuming it's now, a very hard nut to crack for everybody.

We going to school anyday was strictly depended on our own decisions, we weren't punctual at all, no apologies.

There was only one man that was head bent in making sure that we follow the right track. He is a disciplinarian, was in higher institution as at that time, but he never fails to come home whenever he hears that we are misbehaving. His presence always influences our attitude, you really do not need his brutal flogging.

But despite that, I guess I was the only person who was really getting the full impact of the flogging, because I tend to take a gradual step towards positivity after each flogging while others will still go back to the formal immediately the pain diffused.

Our nonchalant and flippant attitude towards education saddled, until we started dropping one after another.
Since going to school wasn't our thing, we were just looking for any slightest opportunity to ne used as reason for dropping out from school.

Finally, the opportunity surfaced to us in different parterns.

The name of the school was Agape nursery and primary School. A school with limited number of classrooms in dilapidating structure but has large number of pupils.

One faithful morning, I had reluctantly kited up to school alongside my colleagues. Immediately after the morning assembly, everybody started hustling to squash him or herself into the classrooms since there was not enough space. But I was least bothered until when it got to my turn to enter, the form master told those of us who were remaining outside to go home and come back the next day, that there was no space again.

I was like, waaaw!!!,😂.
Before he said jack, I had already zoomed to my home with a "legal reason why I shouldn't" be in school.
On my way home, I will not even wait for anybody to ask me finish before I will tell you there is no space in our class room.

I continued with that excuse everyday until my parents decided to change school for me, oh no🤦🏽‍♂️.

I got registered in more formal institution known as (Amasiri Central School Amasiri).

In this school, you don't misbave. The teachers and seniors here are not funny. You will be thoroughly punished at any slightest offense.

Initially it was difficult for me, but it became game as usual when I realized that those my cartels had also been registered in this same school.
Therefore, same attitude continued, but this time in a grand style.

Since the school is fund of panel beating her pupils at any slightest misbehavior, we therefore modified to wearing multiple clothes to school.

We will put on double mofty inside, then wear the school uniform into. This is to help the body resist the pains that would come as a result of the flogging.

Apart from that, anytime I don't want to go to school, I will put on mofty inside with school uniform on top, so that, immediately I moved a bit far from my home, I will divert to one corner, remove my school uniform and playing kicks off.
Then I will target when school is supposed to be over, I will now change back to school uniform, that simply means that we have dismissed from school 🤓.

The worst was when I was forced to dress up for school, that was in my primary 2.
Since it was already late and I was not ready for any flogging, on my way to school, I just immediately branched into a nearby nursery school.

My conversation with the teachers;

Teachers 1; young man you are too old to be here...?🙋🏼‍♂️

Teacher 2; why are you here...?🤷🏽‍♂️

Me; oh no🤦🏽‍♂️, my parents told me to come back to Nursery school, they said I'm not doing well as a primary two pupil. So, that's why I'm here😢.
I lied it worked😂.

That was how that day went, but surprisingly my senior man later found, and I was yielded at.

We were living on everyday new story, until one day.
I was stroke down with illness. Though the illness was not funny but I took it came to me as a breakthrough, I will not be going to school anytime soon.

It was a raining season, a prevalent season for the said illness. It passed through 2 people in my community before it got to my turn this was in my primary 3. Unfortunately, they died, but I was the only person that survived it courtesy of my prayer warrior (my mother).

About a month when, I came back to my feet, I refused to go back to the that school.
Furturnately, same time was an emergence of a new primary school, very close to my house, thus, my spirit subscribed to starting up in this new environment.

That was how I started afresh from primary 1, though disappointing, but I buckled up and started making good grade.
That was when my love for education was magnified.

It was good news that I got separated from my peer, because they continued to get involved from one problem to the other until, one person was killed because of ordinary palm kernel.
He collected people's palm kernel without permission.

That was how my guy was murdered by sinking him into the river, that was very painful 😭. One gone.

................................................................

SECONDARY EDUCATION PHASE

images-7.jpgsource

As very little as the world is, we still met ourselves at Secondary school, I mean those my cartels.
But obviously the case now was no longer business as usual. I've found the essence of education, hence, I need no cartels to go about my daily lives.

We all took to our different fates.
Me is education, while most of them have joined frat, drugs and several exuberance.

I was becoming more and more committed in my education, it's true my father was not well to do, but he was keeping up to his promise, always trying to deliver his fatherly duty.

...............................................................

"Since you are the only person among my children that decided that you will be educated, I will go to any extent to ensure that it comes to pass," that was the word of my father.

Unfortunately I lost him in the cold hand of dead just when I needed him most. This was on the 17th of January 2009.
The news came to me with a basket of pain, but started to ease off when my uncle opted in to take over the responsibility.

His words were so strong, encouraging and embracing. But I lost him on the 31 of thesame year. The pain was even times 2😭. This time, there was nobody to run to again. Though heartbroken, but I had to keep moving.

How I registered and wrote my undergraduate examination was a miracle. God being gracious, I came out with good grades, from there was how my tertiary education set in....

After writing my JAMB, I was offered a provisional admission in one of the premium institutions.

Paying all the tuition fees and some other expenses have not been easy as a poor fatherless child have not been easy.

I was ever ready to hug every given opportunity at all times especially when it will yield income.
I really needed help from all angles of life, as far as it is legal and noble, thank God to the emergence of @steemit.com. It surfaced as God sent.

20210604_231042.jpg
Edited using pixel lab

And since the day I got registered, life had been easier for me.
Atleast, I can pay all my bills successfully now without having to go through much mental stress.
..............................................................

This how far the images I saw above had taken, hope it's worth your time.

I invite....
@henryhart
@kingworldline
@gabikay to take part in this amazing contest

Thanks to....
@fabio2614
@steemingcommunity
@steemingcuration

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/3uvpi1-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

I've done that, and I will endeavour to be up and doing.
Thanks for the infor

 3 years ago 

Thank you for becoming part of our family 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84