Steeming Community Contest| Throwback Memories "Student Days" | evergreen memory

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Gooday ladies and gentlemen @steemingcommunity.

It's a great privilege to take part in yet another awesome contest organized by the wonderful MOD @fabia2614.

The topic "throw back memories" is one of it's kind in the sense that it takes one back the memory lane.

My elementary School days is filled with wonderful and reminisceable experiences, past experiences that gives me reason to be proud of myself, be grateful for where I am now, and anticipate a better future.

................. .............. ................

Back then in my elementary education (primary School), I was not really a lover of school, therefore, I went to two different primary schools.

It is always a talk of war for my parents trying to get me prepared for school every morning. Sometimes, my mother needs the assistance of our neighbors.

Then even after all her struggles, little will she know that I secretly put on a mofty under my school uniform, So that on my way to school, I would pull off the school uniform and join the bad guys to play. Then I will have to change back to my school uniform exactly when it is school dismissal.

This attitude continued for a while till my primary 3 when I became ill.

To me the illness was just a breakthrough as far as I was not going to school again, little did I know that it was actually to my own detriment.

The illness which lasted for almost a month finally came to an end.

Thus, thesame period I was recovering from illness was thesame period a new primary School was established in my community around 2002.

It was not a challenge for my parents to register me in this new school on my request, as far as that will instill some seriousness in me for my education.
That was how I left my formal school all the way from primary three to start afresh from primary one in the new school. I never knew I was doing myself.

Even at that, I still applaud my parents for their understanding, atleast they did not force me to continue in my formal school. They just have to see reasons with me.

And yes, it really worked as a miracle. I became extremely serious with my education, maybe it's because the school was closer to my house or rather, because I was among the pioneers.

It's true I've prolonged my stay in primary School by three years, but I think it's worth it.

Show me a guy in basic 3 with an empty brain and I will show you a basic one pupil who goes into quiz competition against basic 5 pupils and comes back victorious, that was actually my case.

My report card became hot cake with each term grade between the range of 1st - 3rd, a grade I never dreamed of in my formal school.

FIRST LOVE EXPERIENCE

Because I was very cute and smart, this led to a very platonic amateur relationship with one of the most beautiful girls in the school.

She have been crutching on me secretly for a very long time until one faithful afternoon during break time....

Me and other guys were playing taekwondo at the field. Because of my smart moves, I usually take the character of the protagonist (actor) and I do deliver perfectly.

Just in time, she was just a bit far, though still in the midst of the people who came to watch us. But unlike other people who only came to watch us demonstrate, she was rather deep and lost in thought at the sight of me.

Since she couldn't hold it anymore, she had to make up a note which she wish she could confidently let me see, but she couldn't because she was shy.
But unfortunately for her my school son snatched the later away from her.

The content of the letter reads........

THERE IS NO OTHER PERSON I LOVE EXCEPT YOU, OSIM.♥️

Waw! I didn't see that coming.

As a sharp guy I immediately replied her through a written format to let her know that I accept her proposal. And that was how our love story kicked off.

It was more of pen friend kind of, since the degree of shyness in us couldn't allow us talk face to face.
Therefore, she would express herself through writing and I will reply her same upon receiving the letter.

At a time, competition set in.....

Most of the boys who also earlier on had interest in thesame girl started surfacing. I received series of warning and embarrassment to stay away from her but I was just very stubborn.
And even to her own end, despite their several attempts, I was only one she was seeing, so why should I quit.

Our love continued growing stronger day by day until one faithful day.........

Even though, we were still very tender, but I was very smart and sensitive.

The value of our school fees (hand craft) was monetized to 100 naira.
I would need to work for my uncle restlessly for a very long while before he will give me that money. It was not easy to make upto 100 naira on my own at my age except I was stilling.
But my so called lover wrote a letter to me requesting for 200 naira. A money that is two times my school fee. Where did she expect me to get. Trust me, I squeezed and burnt the letter and I never replied it back.

That was how I ended the relationship, and I started giving her attitude when she was coming around to ask me what the problem. It remained that way until we finished our primary education.

Unfortunately, we weren't yet picture conscious at this time, considering our age.
.............................................................

COLLEGE

FB_IMG_16252074484150722.jpg
You can imagine dressing. That's me

I thought that was all, until I coincidentally met her in thesame secondary school (college) I applied.

I had moved on, Put everything behind me. We were still talking but not as lovers though. But I never knew that she was still deeply in love with me but she didn't know how to confess it to me again.
But I had morethan 5 beautiful girls who directly and indirectly confronted me to enquire if I'm truly in a relationship with her.

According to these girls, this my formal girlfriend always fight them and tell them to keep off anytime they fantasizes about falling in love with me in her presence. This actually scared alot of girls away from me, hence, we still did not get reconnected till we graduated from secondary school.

I later on became very grateful to that our earlier relationship, because it was a very perfect avenue through which my writing skills was improved, thanks to love letter😂.

Hence, I was even more grateful because I timely made proper use of the warning signal and I ended the relationship, she later turned to a runs girl. Thanks goodness I wasn't in the picture again.

FB_IMG_16252074695982947.jpg
I'm the guy with bag, White belt and a cap while my amateur ex lover is the second girl squatting down behind that girl with touch of red.

FB_IMG_16252074628825926.jpg
Me and my cartels. We weren't bad boys though. But no senior student can intimidate any of us.

FB_IMG_16252074550114127.jpg
These are the three wise men, just clear road anytime you see them.

FB_IMG_16252074423179800.jpg
This was after our junior Secondary School Examination.

Regards to..
@fabia2614
@steemingcommunity

I invite..
@tashamoney
@bebetowils
@chibyk

Sort:  

You have been selected for 500SP Minnow Support Program and will be supported by Booming Curation Support. For more details about this program please check this post 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers(Revised Edition) updated on 24/5/2021
Don't forget to attach your Achievement 1 post link to every of your post published in this Steemit Nursery community.

Thanks for the update

Thanks for the invitation dear @vibrant6689.

Interesting contest we have here

Thanks vibrant for inviting me.

Let me just paticipate immediately

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58