My Steemit Journey In Relation To #club5050 //Contest// 💖I have joined #club5050💖//By @ubongudofot

in Steeming Community3 years ago

20211110_210251.png

Hello, Beloved steemingzen!

How are you all doing, I hope you are well? I am doing great over here. And I am so happy to take part in this contest. It is a good way for other steemians to voice out their experience on this journey of club5050 perhaps that could be of encouragement and enlightenment to others who don’t have a piece of full knowledge about this new tag.

At first, when I heard of club5050 towards the end of October 2021, I thought it is a newly formed community in the steemit platform and I didn’t even take time to read any information that accompanied the tag. Next, I saw as many steemians were using the tag #club5050 on their contents. I still didn’t read about it, different communities that I belong to were talking about it, and on some points, I saw some information’s like if steemians don’t join #club5050, they don’t stand a chance to get a vote from 01 or other curators. It was at this point I knew it was serious so I decided to make research about it, I read about it, and it was clear to me now.

I came to find out that it is almost the same thing I use to do, which is to power up, but this time, the percentage to power up is very important and sensitive because it has to be higher than the amount I cash out within that interval, so it is not just like a regular power-up where we can just power up any amount no matter how much we have cash out so far within one month, but we need to give attention or even calculate how much we have cash out, then that should guide us on what to power up. The power-up must be the same amount we cash out or higher than that.

Trust me, friends, it is not usually a nice experience when our contents are not voted on, it could discourage, it could weaken our zeal to continue steeming. I have experienced that on many occasions and it wasn’t a good experience, I have been on steemit for the past 5 months. So at this point, I was looking for anything legally possible to always stand out or be among people that their posts are voted on. It wasn’t so long, the new tag Club5050 came and I had no choice but to join. At first, I thought I was qualified, so I used the tag on one of my posts. But sad to say, I was warned not to use that at that moment because I didn’t have a power-up, the truth is that I was embarrassed, but I also learn a good lesson. What was the lesson? I always need to check my regular earnings and I need to check if it is half or higher than than the amount I want to power up. And since then I came to love power up because it has a greater role to play in any of my posted content. To be frank, this journey has not been easy but I keep on being perseverant without giving up. And I will like to encourage all steemians not to give up on this.

What is Club5050?

For the benefit of those who still don’t know much about club5050, I’ll give a little clue about it, and here we go:
#Club5050 is a new initiative of power-up of which the amount we cash out is lower than the amount we power-up, in other words, our power-up amount should be the same amount we cash out or higher than our cash-out amount.
To illustrate this, let’s say I cash out 150 steem within 30 calendar days, it simply means I need to power up 150 steem or higher than that within these 30 calendar days in other to remain or join club5050. I hope that is understood.
It is important and compulsory that we all join and support this new initiative if really, we need support from any community we subscribe to or from 01, though it’s not guaranteed it will make one stand a better chance of getting a vote from 01.

Benefits of Joining Club5050

  • you will stand a better chance to get good votes.
  • joining club5050 will help a lot in influencing or building the power of the Steem economy which will be of benefit to all of us steemians both now and in the nearest future.
  • Joining club5050 will also play a high role in improving or building the community strength and steemians votes will be of good quality on fellow steemians quality content.

What my future will be like if I continue to commit to #club5050

If I continue to support #club5050 which in other words means powering up more amount than my cash out, then my future in the steemit platform would be bright. My upvote will have a higher value to the point that, if I vote a steemians, they will notice the impact of my vote. Imagine if you do the same, imagine if all of us do the same, it simply means nobody would be left out here with no votes.
Please join club5050, but if you don’t have enough steem to do that, then keep making meaningful comments on people’s posts. Take part in some contest that doesn’t demand that. Be active and av the end, when you add those little earnings, it could form what is big and you can power up. Trust me, this requires patience and consistency. Please click here to check if you are qualified to use #club5050 tag.

Conclusion

Club5050 is not optional but compulsory. It is for our good. Please Join now that the terms and policies to embrace, now when it changes. Though we never can tell if it will change our not. But let’s stick to the rules of @steemitblog.
It will interest you to know that I have joined #club5050 and I support it. I like to power up and I love Steemit. Please I will like to invite @eliany, @iddy, and @ddwoskey to participate in this contest.

About Me

30% reward of this post goes to @steemingcuration

Sort:  

Thanks, now i know about #club5050

You are welcome.

Waooo what a detailed information,l believe you understand all about club 5050
I wish you best of luck.

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

This is very informative. I can see that you really understand what is in this program. Good luck on your journey here in steemit

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Thank you very much @steemingcuration, please can I be clarified on this " Remaining bandwidth: 220%", what's that about? please give me more insight, thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

The MoDs here have a bandwidth limit to upvote a post. As long as we don't run out of bandwidth, it's ok for us to vote.

okay, thank you

Thank you very much, i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63