CONTEST: What I have achieved with Steemit by @tmighty.

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello @steemingcuration and community Admins for this contest. It is a great opportunity to share my achievements here on this community once again. Steemit is sure a place to be and I am glad to be here. Below is my entry as regards this contest.

I had known about the Steem coin from a WhatsApp group where people buy and sell different cryptocurrencies. I was looking for people who would sell to me but no one did because of trust issues until I met @talktofaith. I only wanted to. make friends with her so that when she had to sell steem, she would trust me enough to do so. After about two days of doing acquaintance, she asked if I knew of steemit. I told her I did not, so she explained how it works for me. With that understanding I registered and with little guidance from her and some members of @steemAlive, I got used to the system and ever since then, I have been enjoying steeming.

I have achieved a lot, thanks to Steemit. Steemit had done me more good with no form of harm. It's been a wonderful experience steeming. Steemit gave me financial freedom that I am going to state in three paragraphs.

I had long been into crypto trading before I got to know of steemit. At about four months I of trading crypto, I became indebted because I borrowed about 80% of the money I used. This happened because the coins I bought went down and the people who lend me the money needed their money back. On getting to know steemit, I told them to calm down as I was working on returning their money. After about 4 months of steeming, I returned a dept of about $600 which had made me worried for more than four months.

The new phone is on the right while the old is on left.

Secondly, I had always managed a phone before joining steemit. I was not financially buoyant enough to get a new one so I just managed it like that with all the issues it had. Some of the issues were, bad camera (the camera of the phone was 100% bad), low network coverage and slow running system (1GB RAM).
Upon joining steemit for about 6 months, I got a bank new phone that worth about 170STEEM ($165) as at early May, 2021.

img_1629899072248.jpg
Photos of my newly rented apartment.

Also with the help of steemit, I could save money and had plans of settling down as a bachelor in my rented apartment. This had been a thing of concern for me. I have rented an apartment worth 290STEEM with the present rate of STEEM in the coin market. Though I have not packed into the apartment, very soon, I would.

I had met so many wonderful souls thanks to Steemit. People like @talktofaith, @afunkycares, @beautiefair, @ngoenyi, @whiteestallion, @bright-obias, @focusnow and many more steemians are people I have met. I spotted @afunkycares right from the first day I made my way to the new comers community. Thank God I met her in @steemAlive and today, we are very good friends. She stands to be my best friend on this platform. @beautiefair is my latest friend here. She has been full of life and energy since I met her. The ginger and and encouraged from her is top notch. I have enjoyed her company so well. Others like @focusnow, @whiteestallion, @ngoenyi, @bright-obias and most importantly, @talktofaith have been very supportive. I just know they were divinely arranged to help me out on steemit.

My love for steemit is huge. Specifically, I love the reward/payment structure, I love the different opportunities it offers to make money, I love the security system that reduces fraud, theft and hacking of accounts to the barest minimum and I love the wealth of friendship it offers members.

IMG_20210825_155357_186.jpg

I use this medium to encourage newcomers to work and not be lazy. The reward and achievements in steemit come by hard and consistent work. If you wanna sing the praises of steemit, you have got to be up and doing in many contests. Start with your achievement posts as they have been designed to help you know the steemit platform properly, participate in contests, (write at least a post everyday) and before you know it, you have properly fit into the system while you enjoy the benefits of the system.

This is what I have to share on this contest.
I invite @talktofaith, @afunkycares and @timiwei to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@steemingcuration
@advhl

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 380%

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on all those wonderful accomplishments, may the successes continue. Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84