Act of Kindness From Steemit Community to the People on My Community

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Being a servant of God is to serve His people with gladness and by giving them the portion of what you have. This what I always remember whenever I am so blessed. I think we are all blessed in different ways, we just have to see it through other people.

IMG20210422121647.jpg

It's another day of pouring and sharing blessings to children and parents in our community. Through your help from resteeming, commenting, and upvoting... we are again able to come up with this event that able each of us (that include you!) to multiply the blessings we all received from each one of us.

IMG20210422123817.jpg

Having been blessed in life and from this platform, it is always in my mind to give it back to the community by delegating and sharing it towards in need. It was on my mind to give school supplies but since schools were not open yet for face-to-face session because of pandemic @georgie84 and @steemitcebu told me that it's good to give grocery for every family especially those with a lot of kids.

We decided to collaborate and share the expenses for the groceries distributed to 25 families and the 3 kilos of rice to make porridge for kids and adults. We purchased 50 cans of sardines, 25 cans of beef loaf, 50 packs of instant noodles and 50 packs of misua noodles.

I did the purchasing and together with my family we all worked together to make this activity be a success and not just difficult for the steemians in the family like me.

IMG20210422120013.jpg

We first cooked the porridge on a big pot (good thing my uncle has this at home) that could enough for the 3 kilos rice. We add chicken and the broth with spices to make the porridge delicious and nutritious. It was not hard to make this activity when we have people who is willing to give a hand. And we also have our new member in the steemit community my nephews @lealtafaith @jufranketchup and niece @jes88 who helped with us.

CollageMaker_20210422_161641500.jpg

Our family was helping with us as well with joy in their hearts of serving the people. We have Mama and uncle giving their manpower support at all events like this. At the same time we arranged the groceries to be ready for packing. With the presence of @jufranketchup @jess88 and @lealtafaith the process was so fast and easy with their helping hands.

IMG_20210422_111938663.jpg

In a plastic bag we put 2 sardines, 1 beef loaf (corned beef), 2 lucky me instant noodles and 2 misua noodles. Parents who came to asked and eat porridge received a plastic of groceries and we also made a list to make sure that those who has a lot of kids could get the groceries.

IMG_20210422_122635694.jpg

After lunch before it rains, we started the feeding and giving the groceries. Kids and adults came with their own utensils so that they can bring the extra porridge to their families who were not able to come. They enjoy it a lot especially the weather was kinda cold and about to rain. Their smiles have just soothes our heart's when their gratitude was being expressed in multiple ways.

IMG_20210422_125324524_BURST001.jpg

The kids were so happy eating porridge together with their friends. They were playing in the ground when we call them to have some snacks. The porridge is unlimited so they can line again for a refill and to have extra for their other siblings waiting for them at their homes.

IMG_20210422_125620026.jpg

IMG_20210422_125846103.jpg

Adults who came also had the for porridge and a pack of groceries. They were very happy for they can have stocks for the day, and can stop for a while thinking what to feed for their kids in some few meals.

IMG_20210422_131216946.jpg

My happiness can not be described every time I can see the appreciation in their faces. A beautiful smile is more than enough for me to feel how thankful they are of the simple acts of kindness I made.

IMG_20210422_131224332.jpg

My family and I are hoping to give rice and school supplies for children soon before opening of classes. Now that we have another steemians in the family, we will have a lot of chance to do more charity works in the near future. I hope they will also get the support that you continuously give to us.

I am very thankful that because of this platform Steemit and and to the communities and supporters who continually supports our activity like this. My heart's desire to help my neighbors and those who are beyond my reach have now slowly became to a reality. To the curators and fellow steemians thank you for giving me this chance to make things possible. Part of the upvotes will be donated to the #steemingcharity and to my community.

Thank you for visiting my page

May God bless us all

received_293961345437333.webp

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I have picked your post for recommendation at booming curation support today. I would like to remind you that we are not curators your luck lies in the curator's hand. Continue creating quality content here at Steeming Community.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

I will continue posting in steeming community and thank you for your help.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 22 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

 3 years ago 

I'm so glad and thankful for choosing my post.

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator 08

 3 years ago (edited)

@dulcepicante I really love acts of kindness. How beautiful those people who have a kind heart. By the way, today I went and bought a flip-flop from a 96-year-old old woman since she didn't even have it and thanks to @Steemit I was able to buy it for her. I admire that beautiful work to be able to help others.

 3 years ago 

good job @dulcepicante let's continue to be a blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38