Steeming Community Contest|Life Hacks /DIY and Discoveries:Biking as a Better Choice

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

A pleasant and fruitful day dear steemians! I hope everyone is of good health and with a happy heart these days. Buenas dias amigos and amigas!

photocollage_2021102185148615.jpg

As I scroll on my pictures looking for a good post that might be of good contribution to the community ,I drop by some activities I seldom do when I reach this age of 40's. And I could never believe I did it and discover something better about it.

Maybe some people think it is just a normal common activity especially when people now a days are seen on their bicycles either in groups or alone. But for me as a not so athletic type of person . Who spend my 60 to 80 percent sitting on my workplace , or spend my only 20 to 30 minutes strolling and working on cleaning up my mess in my classroom or at home. It is a life hack for me when I did biking 1.5 kilometers to estimate and added to it when going home .

photocollage_2021102182641809.jpg
It was during the pandemic outbreak when me and my husband thought of something that we did not do together for our twenty-one years of marriage on counting . But since we only have one bike we borrowed one from my brother in law . A small one , even if I will be given the mountain bike model , I would still shift to a smaller one .

IMG20210709080603.jpg

Our first ride was a kilometer away from home . Well of course the following day I could not move my legs , so I have to reward my two young boys a two hour play on my cellphone just to massage my legs.
But thank God I slept well, and that was the most satisfying rest I have ever experienced the whole year
After two days we went biking again , and that was a kilometer and a half from our home away. Of course with that small bike my knees hurt because I could not stretch my legs more but I survived the pain.
But it was a good feeling. Now I am happy that I still could do the things I did 30 years ago, when I did not like to leave my father's bike because I just learned to do so. Those times when I waited for him from work to grab his bike and did more home errands so I could tour around our town and do not mind if my skin burned on summer days.
Yes, both young and old , anyone can enjoy biking, so when one time I had the chance , I hurried to a bike surplus store who sell japanese bikes and I bought a yellow one.

IMG20210709080752.jpg
Its good to go with a bike. Its good to reach places by bikes. How I wish I could go a mile more. I know biking is really really good for the body. It gives us a nice rest after doing it. It burns calories. And it will make us feel better. I am looking forward to do more , I have to include it in my important tasks to live longer and stay healthier.
Aside from it is the fact that biking contributes to a better and healthier environment.

Thank you so much for reading
Inviting my friends to join;
@jufranketchup
@jess88
@lealtafaith

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry @sweetmaui01, I hope moapil ang imo gi pan invite maam,,ikaw pa gyud ang ni submit.

Lagi sir @juichi , need inviton ig usab hehe

Lagi sir @juichi , need inviton ig usab hehe
Oct.7 paman ang deadline , daghan pa moapil ani

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Thank for verifying my post entry @fabio2614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55