Steeming Community Contest, week #03. An open letter to my friend,steemit by @swaylee

in Steeming Community3 years ago

20210518_192616_0000.png

Dear Steemit,
How have you been? How is your new school? It's been really long since we've seen each other. Ever since you started schooling in Venezuela all I can do is miss you, so much that I'm going to pay you a visit once I'm done with my exams. We have alot of things to talk about but I would save that for when we meet for now all I will be doing is to update you on my day to day activities through this letter.

This past few days have been really boring but that changed yesterday evening. I was in my room all alone reading for my Eco 262(Urban and regional Economics) test when I heard a loud bang at my door. I replied I was coming and when I opened the door to my greatest surprise it was Kingsley and kanayo, 2 old friends of mine. We exchanged pleasantries, I couldn't help but notice they were nicely dressed then I ask why they were Soo well dressed this late at night. Kingsley replied "Guy you are really stale, so you haven't heard of the party happening tonight". "Don't mind him, the only thing he knows is books" kanayo added. So after much persuasion I had my bath, got dressed and decided to follow them due to the fact that they had an extra ticket.

IMG_20210326_192742_846.jpg
A photo taken by kanayo while I was preparing

It was about a 30 minutes drive from my lodge room by the time we got there the party hadn't really started so while I sat, my friends went to make some new lady friends. I decided take some alcohol before I knew it, out of boredom I kept drinking. Before I knew what was happening it was already morning and I woke up infront of the hotel. My memories were really fuzzy I tried to fully recall what had happened the night before. I could remember laughing uncontrollably from time to time, dancing with some drunk ladies. Kanayo was still asleep next to me on the floor. As these thoughts went through my head, something really important hit me which made me scream "My Test". I felt my blood pumping faster and with the adrenaline rush I stood up and dashed to the bus station. By the time I arrived at the lecture hall, I had already missed the test I prepared darely for. I felt this sudden regret and frustration but I hadn't given up yet. I began to make my way to the lecturers' office and without being asked I went on my knees begging her to let me write the test due to the fact that I missed hers' in the class. The kind lecturer felt pity and after a little scolding, she gave me a chance which I made sure I didn't waste. When I was done with the makeup test. Kingsley gave me a call checking up on me saying he took one of his newly found female friend home and told kanayo to watch me. "I am fine, we will talk later" I replied reluctantly after which I hung up. I went home, cooked some fried rice, had a nice warm bath, ate and finally had a really long nap. I'm just waking up so I decided to keep you up to date on what happened.

I want to thank @fabio2614 for letting me write to Steemit through this contest and I would like to cordially invite my friends @spyrex, @stepsbyelven and @jueco to join me.

Thanks for reading 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hi swaylee , did you pass the test? You were on your knee, did you tell her you were drunk that night?😉

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Lol I passed the test

 3 years ago 

no hang over? very genius ha🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75