"PARENTHOOD" by @swaylee

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

image.png
Image source
Good morning my fellow 💧steemingzen I want to start by thanking @fabio2614 for initiating this contest. In this article, I will be expressing my feelings about parenthood it's good and really exciting sides. Nowadays alot of people are scared of being parents due to one reason or the other but I'm going to prove that it's a stage of life and there is nothing bad about it.


My Story ✨✨

It all happened long ago about exactly 12 years ago from now, my mum just finished flogging me for something my junior sister did because I was the first born. "I would be better parents than they are", I shouted as I ran into my room and slammed the door. I sat on the floor crying and complaining to myself " God gave others parents while he gave me wicked people", I murmured to myself as tears rolled down my eyes. I took a nap and when I woke up it was time for lunch.

I came out to eat then my junior brother approached me saying my dad wanted to talk to me. What I didn't expect was the fact that my mum told my dad what I said about them earlier. My dad being the wise man I know him to be, told me to sit beside him then he said to me "I know if I try to justify our actions as parents, you won't understand because you are still a child so I have a different way to teach you". He told me that I would handle the parenting from now on but they will be guilding from the side lines so as to prevent things from getting out of hand. I thought to myself what could be hard in parenting. I have 4 junior siblings who were still schooling. During the weekdays, according to the tip my parents gave me I am to wake up before everyone and bath all my siblings, dress them up for school myself included and make breakfast.

Day 1, my mum had to bath the girls because I am male am not allowed to bath females. I was barely able to keep up and I got alot of parental support. I on my own couldn't even keep up with half the things my parents told me to do.

Day 2, same as day but this time they came back with assignments which I found difficult to do, I had to wash their clothes which was really exhausting and when it was bed time something really dramatic happened 😂. I turned off the TV and sent them to bed and I retired to my bed after an exhausting day. As I slept some murmuring and low tuned voices woke me up. I went to check the root of the situation and to my greatest surprise I found out my siblings were up watching the cartoons I turned off not too long ago. I had reached my peak of frustration and started lashing out on them. This noise attracted my parents who rushed out to know what was happening.

At this point, I had understood to an extent the difficulties of parenthood so I went on my knees begging for forgiveness. I couldn't help but notice the "I told you so" look on my dad's face. I started complaining to them about how disobedient children are, the level of stress is unbearable, providing the basic necessities of the family, training in the right way to excess pampering or suffering, knowing when to say yes or no to your children, leading them to the path of righteousness so they won't get swallowed by the dangers of the world. My dad said to me my boys these are half of what we go through but it seems you have gotten wiser.

Conclusion

We should always try to appreciate what our parents are doing for us and try our best to support them. Their job isn't easy but it's our duty as children/ wards to support them and show them love as it is said.

"Do unto others what you want them to do to you.

It is believed that the way we treat them is the way our children will treat us.
I would like to cordially invite @stepsbyelven, @dayographics and @emmanuel-malume to join me in this contest.
I have also set 30% of my post payout to go to @steemingcuration.

Thanks for reading 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @swaylee, I am Alejandro, alias @psicoparedes. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

 3 years ago 

I really love this Community and will do my best and work my hardest to achieve my goals

 3 years ago 

Great story 😁

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot

 3 years ago 

What your parent did to you is amazing so I think you are ready to be a father too, am I right? 🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thanks you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28