Oh My Dear Steemit contest entry by @swaylee

in Steeming Community3 years ago

20210525_221757_0000.png

Dear Steemit,

How are you doing? I've seriously missed you these past few days. It's been just a few days but to me it feels like ages. It's starting to feel like you aren't coming back. You know these past moments without you makes me recollect back to how my life was without you.

Dark and without form, Lonely and desolate. I lived in sheer depression and never really experienced the good things life had to offer. Like a widow who just lost her husband, I felt sadness and pain everytime I was alone. I didn't even have friends with benefits to keep me company due to the fact that I was really poor. I was most often gossipped about in my school. People made fun of me because of how awkward and lonely I was 😔. The teachers started noticing my terrible performance in curricular activities and told my parents about it. At a point my parents thought I was possessed by some spirit, they took me for a couple of prayer sessions which was nice but not necessarily the solution to my problem.

On that beautiful morning, when you moved into my life at first I thought you would desert me like everyone else but you showed me that there were good things in life. You are my knight in shining armor. You brighten up my life and made me be the best version of myself. You brought out my hidden talents and made me acquire new skills. You helped reduce my poverty and I believe that the longer I be with you, the richer I would become. You gave my life flavor, the once sad and gloomy boy of yesterday is brimming with happiness now. I can't thank you enough for all you have done for me. The best part was during the dreaded Covid-19 attack, you were there for me. When everyone left, you choose to stay with me and I can't thank you enough. I was looking for a means to tell you all this and thanks to @fabio2614, I am able to do just that. It's been really nice telling you all this. I can't wait for you to get back from your travel we have alot of fun to catch up on. I will be expecting a letter from you too. I want to invite @stepsbyelven, @emmanuel-malume and @caleb090 to join me.

Finally I want to say a big Thank you to everyone guiding us through this platform. It's not easy at all from the greeters to the country representatives and curators, community moderators and admins, delegators the list is endless. I would love to grow my account and become part of you all. I believe the God you serve will reward you all in many ways. I also set 30% of my post payout to @steemcuration.

Thanks for reading😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Waaah! Wonderful entry, thank you for be part of us:)

I am currently running a contest, I invite you to win big prizes!! Check here

#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

Thanks alot I would love to be part of your contest

 3 years ago 

hi swaylee ,your entry is good, just keep going, you will learn a lot more ahead

Your entry to week#04 contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38