Steem Feedback Contest Entry Post By @sumanthp

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone !

Today, I would like to participate in this contest by @steemingcurators. I would like to give some feedbacks on Steemit and I hope it helps. Let's begin:

1111.png

Source

1. As a member of the Steem community, What improvement would you like to see on the social platform Steemit.com?

  • First of all big thanks to steemcurator accounts for supporting the contents. Later other booming accounts were also added to support more contents. Again great ! But from my perspective that also raised the problems too. Let's say , Person A posts the content like daily challenge and other person B posts the same content topic. Now , Person A gets the upvote from steemcurator account while Person B doesn't even though he has put down equal efforts on it. I have seen posts like same person getting voted often but others don't. This creates the discouragement in user to post more. I think good posts should be rewarded too.

  • Good posts are upvoted by steemcurator and other booming accounts but I have seen posts that are being upvoted which are I think they don't deserve that much high reward whereas quality posts lies there undiscoverable with 0.00$. That raised so many question for not only me but for many users too I guess. OR I am missing something.

  • I want to see more support to different areas of quality contents. More wide range of topics introduced would help all to learn something about it too and at the same time supporting those users would motivate them to post more. With that said, I want to see support to the user who posts on their blog. Right now, I guess there's no chance to get support as well as visibility.

2. Which other features, tools, improvements, and functionalities do you believe will benefit the user experience and improve the usability of the Steemit.com social platform?

  • First of all , I want better filters in my homepage so that I can see better quality posts rather than full of posts which are put on trending page with bid bots. Or other would be by language too. Its so difficult to see other posts . Its just post with bid bots and all on top to bottom.

  • If possible doing something to those accounts that repeatedly spam on the posts forever.

  • Group chats only for communities.

3. If you are the owner or manager of a Steem community, tell us more about what you believe will improve the "Communities" update and its management system.

  • I am very happy at what they are doing but I would like to put down moderators from the official team into each verified community in order to monitor the communities so that everything goes well. Their job is to make sure that every good content of a day makes to recommendation so that every user gets happy and will be motivated to post next.

These are the few suggestions from me. Other than that you're doing great for the community. Thank you.

I would like to invite @esteban85 @afriart @marcybetancourt to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading. Good day !

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your entry into this contest!

User preference/filter on the trending page sounds good.

#steemfeedbackentry34

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55