THE DIARY GAME : 02/08/2020 A GLORIOUS SUNDAY IT IS🤗steemCreated with Sketch.

#thediarygame
#Nigeria
#9jafive
#teamspirit
#supersunday
I am @stildreey, my team is #9jafive, the winning team ✍️

First of, I have to say am a Christian and as a result, Sundays are always extraordinarily busy for me. The way my church observes service, it takes about 4 - 5 hours for Sunday service. What makes today even more busy is the fact that I was invited to a harvest day celebration of Celestial Church of Christ aduramigba(answered prayers) parish by a colleague at work.

On my way to church
IMG_20200802_143315_2.jpg

Let me be brief about activities and mode of worship in my church. Celestial Church of Christ is a white garment church where we follow the same pattern of worship throughout the world irrespective of your country, race, colour, or tribe. Service usually start by 10am with an amazing jingling of the bell while members bow down saying HOLY HOLY HOLY TO THE LORD OF HOST. We sing hymns of forgiveness, Thanksgiving, holy spirit, spiritual power etc and prayers go in-between these songs. There's a section for three (3) members prayers, silent prayers, thanks offering etc

So my colleague invited me to come grace their 10th year anniversary. After observing service in my church, left for the place around 1pm. Usually harvest day celebration takes longer time so sometimes service still goes on and on till around 6 - 7pm. So on getting there I met her kid(Maxwell).we have been seeing his pictures before now, trust me the boy is cute😘.
IMG_20200802_145848_7.jpg

IMG_20200802_145841_6.jpg

As gist were ongoing, she decided to go get my meal (drink, bottle of water, rice in a takeaway

I left for home around 4:30 and ate it with peace of mind.

IMG_20200802_161147_5.jpg

IMG_20200802_161027_5.jpg

It was nice having to listen to good music from another parish and if am invited over 100 times, I would still go because I enjoyed every bit of my stay there. @steemcurator @steemcuraror01
@steemitblog. Thanks to @lebey1 who invited me to #thediarygame. The team spirit keeps soaring high

Sort:  

It's lovely to see you have a body day in the church today. Churches in Lagos are still closed for now.. We pray for a swift opening.. COVID halted a lot in Lagos state Nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83