Contest ENTRY: Honor Mom at SteemingCommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

It's a funny feeling - thinking of how best to transcribe your feelings about the one you love. And today, I write in love about my mother.

Many times in the year, Mother's Day is celebrated, and you don't know which to put a stamp on as the d-day.

Perhaps, the reiterated day serves a purpose. It reminds us that regardless of a special holiday or something of the sort, we need to appreciate one another.

The first time my mother held me was on the 9th of February, 2000. But I started to meet her when we spoke and developed a bond.

And how I have fallen in love with this woman.

Screenshot_20210412-115718.jpg

My mum, Elaine, is one the best things to happen to me; an epitome of the word, "strong".

I like to call her "mama" because she calls me that too. But we all call her "mummy". Every moment in her presence is special and when I have to tag along with her, she says that I make good company.

She's my version of "a walking Saint" because she is the kindest person I know and is easily my role model. I sometimes wonder if I can even be half the woman she is now.

Although she cooks less when my elder sister is around, my conscience pricks me when she's in the kitchen and I'm not there. So we cook a lot of things together.

But what I particularly like is when she's making pastries. It involves everyone and the house comes alive with a collective bubble.

Stating this now, her role is like a binding agent and everyone she's met blesses her heart.

Perfection is an illusion so she doesn't come without her flaws. But that's what love is - sticking through all it all.

Which is why words will never be able to fully express. Our beating hearts however, will understand languages only we speak.

To her and every mother out there, you are loved.

Here are a few pictures of my Mama.

IMG-20200901-WA0007.jpg

Screenshot_20210502-220055.jpg

IMG-20200905-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20200315-WA0066.jpg

IMG-20200905-WA0021.jpg

Screenshot_20210502-220105.jpg

I'll be tagging the following friends:
@uchescrib
@Spyrex
@Emmanuel-malume

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Really beautiful family

Aww thank you @swaylee

 3 years ago 

I see where your pretty face comes from.😌🍷
Nice post i enjoyed it

There's nobody like a mother

Honestly ☺️

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this magnificent participation friend, thank you for introducing us to your mother.

 3 years ago (edited)

This is a duplicated post from your previous entry. Please do not post twice the same content anywhere here in Steemit. Wednesday, May 19th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Noted. Thanks.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

You look like your mom.
nice post

You went to view my other posts. 😁I'm blushing with my mouth open.

And yeah I do. Thank you.

Lolzzz 😅😅
You welcome ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97