The antidote to anger is compassion

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

image.png

First of all, we must clarify that when we speak of compassion, it is not a pity.
Compassion comes from respect and love; the feeling of pity comes from lack of respect and fear ,

Feeling anger is human and it is one of the most difficult emotions to “manage” and on the other hand, we feel ashamed to feel it.
Lately I have worked a lot with my anger: on making it conscious, on feeling it in my body, on not throwing it at my husband, my children, or this city where I live.
So in my search a few days ago I came across this phrase in a meditation “The antidote to anger is compassion” and I began to practice compassion for myself and others in situations where I felt angry.

Compassion is always first with one, because you cannot give what you do not have and when we have developed self-compassion we can share it.
So if a situation makes me angry now: for example, the other day my husband and I were going to surf, and I was super excited because it is something that we both like and we usually have little time alone without the children, but At the last moment we both decided that it was not a good idea, so the first thing was that I felt anger against him, “because he doesn't understand, I didn't know how excited I was”, I also thought about “poor me, I can't do the things I want "🙈 and at that moment I immediately had compassion, which is not a pity and I started talking to me" I understand you, you were counting on this, I know what it meant to you but you can do it at another time ", then I thought of my husband in his long hours of work, on all his slopes and I felt great compassion for him. So calmly I suggested that we do something simpler that would suit us better. I know it is a "very silly" example but it always begins with the everyday, with the small until it can cover other areas.
In addition, I also found a wonderful mantra to get rid of anger and now I look for it and repeat it every time I need it (I use the Insight Timer app but it is also on YouTube). It is very simple and highly effective:

Om mani padme hum.

Om shanti PEACE YOU ARE PEACE 😘😘

Mentioning respected @cryptokannon, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02, @booming01, @booming02to get their support.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Steemit. 🚀 🌙. ..... are you in the Steem Chamber on Noise.Cash ? https://noise.cash/n/steem

@stefant2007, Every time you feel angry go for a walk and have a fresh air or jogged. Spend time doing physical activities it helps you reduce stress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30