Steemit Promotion Challenge #01: How Do You Introduce Steemit? || by @simonnwigwe


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYdPk6yZTJNrxipajA9p7johuEGQLSLLbcE2XnBi616jewyvBKrMQPtBobjvxkpjgyGHYpTFvuismUiQr2Kdxa.png


Introduction

Hello guys,
I am always filled with joy whenever I come in contact with a contest such as this, reason is that it reminds me as a person (steemian) that I have a work to do i.e recruiting more people into the steemit platform and also helping them to stay focus because most often than known people get tired and frustrated when their expectation is not met immediately. It’s a privilege for me as I am given the opportunity to discuss and introduce my source of income to my family members. Actually, every last day of the year my entire family gather as a family to discuss everything that will enable the family grow. On these august occasion I was able be disclose and introduce steemit to them.
How I Introduce Steemit to my family member

On the 31st day of December 2020, I came in contact with my entire family members and we all are discussing how to help the family grow. Every member of my family spoke perfectly very well but known said anything about Steemit as a social media platform that will enable us to earn money, they brought a suggestion of opening a chat forum where we can always see and talk to each other. When it came to my turn to speak I told them that I believe in a certain principle which is 5P’s. I was then asked the meaning of these acronym and I told them that it stand for Proper Preparation Prevent Poor Performance, I was then asked to explain. I now told them the story on how I started steemit in November 2020 and how I almost gave up. I also told them how I have successful gain so many things within this short period of time. All of them became astonished and amazed and interested and wish to sign up to the steemit platform. So I have decided to help all of them and sign up into the platform before the week runs out.
How I recruited other people

Actually, I have been making effort as to how I can encourage the outside world to become partakers in the steemit platform. I have actually held a conference/seminar where I educated my friends and colleagues on the importance of steemit to their life. Furthermore, I have been sharing my contest on social media platform such as facebook and twitter just to create awareness. Below is a screenshot of pictures that I shared on different contest on facebook and also when I gathered my friends to educate them on steemit.
![Screenshot_2021-01-01-12-28-26.png]()
![Screenshot_2020-12-31-12-13-05.png]()
![Screenshot_2020-12-22-23-49-55.png]()

Number of People I have brought to Facebook

Sincerely, I cant say for sure how many persons I have brought to steemit because I don’t keep record of how many persons sign up on daily basis from my talk and seminar. But I am certain that within this two months of my involvement into steemit platform about 20 persons have successful signed up into the platform.
How I intend getting them to stay active on steemit

I have actually taken it upon myself to create a group chat where I can always monitor the progress of all the members and also notify them about any available contest. I will always encourage them and show them my transaction history so that they will keep the fire burning and work even harder.
Challenges I faced when I introduced steemit to them

It actually, sounded too real to be true when I first told them that you can make money from social media. Many never agreed with me and some even told me that I am wasting my time that nothing actually comes from what I am doing. I decided to do my first withdrawal and show them the transaction and most of them keyed in to my idea. Furthermore, when they got into the platform, they taught it is something you will just earn immediately, some started and got tired and others came to me and said it is fake so I have to encourage and always introduce them to various contest where they can make some earnings.
Conclusion

Sincerely, I want to say it has not really been very easy recruiting people into the steemit platform, but the plans I have for these very year is to make sure I engage as many as possible on these amazing platform. I have created a chat group and as many that I will be recruiting I will mentor so that they can remain active. I believe that before the year comes to an end I will be able to bring at least 1000 persons or more into these amazing platform.

Thanks for reading…..

Happy New Guys and Steem On

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice sharing on how you introduce steemit to people out there. I think you should read post by randulakoralage here How Do I Introduce Steemit.. to give you some new ideas beside get reward for posting on steemit.

 4 years ago 

Social media is a successful way of attracting people. I also tried but didn't much it didn't worked for me. But of course it depends on culture of nature. I have seen in Nigeria there are many well organized events to teach and share about steemit. Even radio advertisements. I think they are very successful.

Thanks a lot i will adopt these very options

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63