Steem Feedback Contest Entry Post | @shohana1 | Improvements I Would Love To See For This Platform

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,
This is @shohana1 (Good name: SHOHANA RAHMAN) from Bangladesh. I live in Mirpur, Dhaka and I've joined steemit in November 2017 but I was busy with my study and job so I left it in 2018 and I believe that was my mistake because if I continued working today I might have a big amount of SP to work as a successful steemian. But its not too late as I'm hopeful and working on it. I'm back and it was November 2020 when I started the journey once again. Some contest entries helped me to grabbed the attention of @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 and I get their kind support which encouraged me to continue my work here.
This was a brief story of my steemit journey till now!
This is my entry for the contest : 📢Contest announcement : Share your feedback and win upvote worth $50 plus 100 steem liquid By @steemingcurators and I would like to invite my friends including @besticofinder @vishwara @nishadi88 @ripon0630 @steemit-fairy @nourin to participate in this contest. Good luck to all of you!
image.png

Image Source:@steemingcurators

1. What improvement would I like to see on the social platform Steemit.com?

Well I'm already really very impressed with this platform as a steemian I'm very happy. But still there are some features I would like to suggest to steemit team to improve. So may I have your attention please @steemitblog ? It was about 15 days when I've lost my 530 tron coins from my steemit wallet for my foolishness as I linked with some other tron wallet address and by mistake my all trons gone and I asked for help to at first @steemitblog by mentioning them as tag in their post but unfortunately didn't reach out them and also tried discord channel of tron and also the telegram tron support team but they were not clear to help me out to recover my lost tron coins unfortunately. Now unknown fellow knocking me on discord and asking for charge and telling me to that he can recover my coins but its hard for me to trust someone instantly as these days fishy links warning I can see in steemworld.org so I didn't agreed to take the help.
I don't know he/she is real or fake so I didn't agreed to deal. So my suggestion is that, steemit should have a steemian help center that we could reach out them easily with our problems and get instant or exact solution of our issues.
image.png

Screenshot Of The Discord Chat

2.Features, tools, improvements, and functionalities I do believe will benefit the user experience and improve the usability of the Steemit.com social platform :

  • I need to suggest that, block option could work properly such as if we unfollow or mute any fellow or community still we can see them around which is sometimes annoying so I need a user or community block option for our privacy concern. (just a suggestion)
  • I would love to hide our steem wallet if possible, As there also I have privacy concern (just a suggestion)
  • High quality images can be upload here without error. Most of the time I use phone photography when dslr photos show error when uploading.
  • I want trons can be usable for power up as we use steem to power up. This feature will be more helpful to me as the lost of tron coins was such a bad experience of mine.
  • Sign up process should be more user friendly as @xpilar already mentioned it on his contest entry.
  • I need to notify whenever someone new joined my community and approval system will be a nice feature.

3. About Running Community & Management System Of It :

Yes I have a community that I've opened last month as I wish to represent my capital city of Bangladesh name Dhaka. I'm a photographer so I wish to share my city views to the world. My community here on steemit is one kind of my hobby. I was expecting support but I'm waiting for more active members as the journey just begin.

image.png

My Newly Launched Community: Bangladesh-বাংলাদেশ

I have dream to build a team from my network and I've already made a YouTube video on it in my channel and there I've explained more about steemit and guide them the sign up process and how it works in my own language. Find More Here I want to support my people from my city who can represent #Bangladesh in details. We need time, patience and support to build up our community. I'm hopeful and working on it as much I can. Having my own community is such an honor and features which need to improve I've already mentioned above.

Note: These are only my preferences and suggestion please don't mind if I have motioned something you may don't like.

Special Thanks To:
Thank you so much @steemingcurators for this awesome contest where I could express or share my opinion💕
Best regards!!

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

©@Shohana1 2021
I assuring this full content (writing and screenshots) belongs to me
All right reserved

Connect Me On:
Facebook| Twitter| YouTube
E-mail: [email protected]

Sort:  

Good writing

Resteemed :-)

 3 years ago 

Hi! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. As for your lost trx token, I'm sorry about that, but you can always ask question or help on steemingcurators discord, we will get back to you when we are online/free at that time, we in steemingcurators team will try to help. Good thing that you didn't trust strangers to help you recover your trx, as they might steal your other trx token if they get info about your private key too; one of our member have become victims of this.

#steemfeedbackentry08

 3 years ago 

@cryptokannon thank you mam for your appreciation and pay attention to my blog. Have a blessed day ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50