THE DIARY GAME: 2020/09/24: A Blessed DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi friends!
I was a bit late today for waking up. So, I got ready quickly and took my breakfast.
Then logged in to the system and participated in the morning assembly. After the meeting, I had another meeting. Then I was back in my regular tasks.
At 12.00 pm I prepared my lunch. Since I did not cook the previous day, I had to make something today. So, I made some noodles. I have shown it on the previous day. And also, there were some chicken leftovers from last night rice. Therefore I mixed them with the noodles. It was a wise choice. Superb.
After lunch, I checked my Facebook and steemit. I did not tell you why today a blessed day is. Last month one my friend and I promised to donate our help to an animal shelter(Methsisila Foundation) in our country. There are lots of animals such as cows, goats, poultries which had been rescued from death and bring to this place. So, each month 24th day is our day. We offered enough donation for today their meals. I was so much happy thinking “we live in so far but there are some living beings who got their mouth full”. I received some photos from them while they having their meals.

1.jpg

At Methsisila Animal Shelter | image credit reserved by Methsisila Foundation

2.jpg

At Methsisila Animal Shelter | image credit reserved by Methsisila Foundation

Then, from 1.00 pm to around 6.15 pm I continued my work. I had my evening tea at around 4.00 pm. After submitting my reports I thought of my dinner.
To be honest I am sick of having the same things, in the same way, every day. So, today I made a single curry using dried fish which was sent by my mom. Then I prepared Papadam. It was sent by my friend. I hope you may see it in one of my previous diary posts. It is an extra thing to have with rice. And also I made some onion sambal. Altogether was a nice dinner.

rice.jpg

my dinner

After cooking, I had a shower and called my home.
Then I studied Japanese and watched some videos on YouTube until my sleep calling me into the bed.

So, that was my Thursday and how about you?
See you in the next and last diary post in this game.
Thank you…

This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #japan #the1000daysofsteem #steemexclusive #steemingcurators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60