THE DIARY GAME: 2020/09/20: A Wonderful Day Out with FriendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemers,
How are you all? OK, finally we did it.

Do you want to hear about my awesome day out?😍

So I executed a very special mission to wake up today. You may not believe it. By 6.40 am I was all set and already on the way heading to the station. Because I must be there on time otherwise our schedule might get jammed.🏃🏃 After 45 minutes train ride I reached to Osaka station and I needed to get to the platform 8 to get another train where I join with my friend. @kalpa-sameera and @chamaranuwan were to join on the way when it stops at their station. 👬

Although I have been there hundreds of time in this station and I still get lost my wayfinding a platform sometimes. It likes a black hole. Several layers of underground lines, many different routes and multiple stations together(Umeda, Higashi Umeda, Osaka Umeda and Osaka). So complicated even google map cannot help some points. 😱Finally, I asked a station master, got the train on time and joined with my friend.

Then we reached to Shiga station to get to the Biwako Valley. Unfortunately, Kalpa and Chamara could not get into our train on time and I was not surprised at all😂. So we had to wait a couple of minutes at Shiga for their arrival. After that, we got into a bus to go to Biwako valley😏.

Then we purchased tickets (3000 Yen) and appended to the queue. There were lots of people who had come to enjoy the holidays. We were a little bit scared because of Corona spread. Anyway, after a few minutes, we got into the cable car to go to the top of the mountain. It was a huge cable car with the upper limit of about 800kg. It took a few minutes to get to the mountain🚟.

IMG_20200920_132438.jpg

The cable car which we got to the top| At Biwako Terrace

Just wow! I do not have any words to explain what I saw there. That view was awesome. One side I could see long-range 4 million years old Biwako Lake which is the largest freshwater lake in Japan. Over the lake, I could see misty blue colour mountain range barely visible. The other side, the continuing Biwako valley range for several kilometres. Literally you can get a 360 view around covering over the Shiga prefecture from the top.🌄

IMG_20200920_111224.jpg

Biwako Lake, the proud of Shiga|At Mt. Horai

IMG_20200920_111421.jpg

The valley, it never ends|Valley

There were some playing events for kids and also this place is a super attractive place in the winter season and it becomes a ski resort.🏂
There were two other cable lifts between mountain tops.

IMG_20200920_125917.jpg

Tourist lift|Valley

IMG_20200920_110125.jpg

So much fun|Valley

So, we walked about 1 km through the valley but could not see an end so we turned back

IMG_20200920_112721.jpg

Walking and walking|Valley

We were so hungry but we had to hold on until come down from the mountain. There were some Japanese shops but we could not eat them because considering the state of our hunger it required something heavy and spicy like rice and curry. So, we walked around and took hundreds of photos. Then we came down and took the bus to Shiga station.
After that, we took another train to Omi-Takashima station. It was about 4 pm when we got there. Then we took a taxi from there to Shirahige Shrine. It was a very famous landmark in Shiga and has a history of about 2000 years. There is a Torii in front of the shrine in the Biwa Lake. I guess you might have seen it in pictures. The god of this shrine is known as a god of longevity and Japanese people believes that the god blesses for many life events such as health, safety, marriage and good luck.

4456454.jpg

Sacred Torii Gate|At Shrine

We stayed there for about 30 minutes and got a taxi to Omi-Takashima station and got on the train. That train was bound for Kyoto station and from Kyoto, we took another train. We were so tired and we fell in sleep on the way home.
IMG_20200920_175359.jpg

Let`s go home🚂| Omi-Takashima Station

Around 7.30 pm we reached to Osaka station. I said bye to my friend and headed on my way home. I had no energy to cook so I stopped at a Sinhala restaurant and took my dinner. At 9.15 pm I came home, took a shower and called my home. Then I checked Facebook and steemit etc. and jumped into bed for boosting my power.
So that was my day out. It was so hard to select only 8 photos but I must follow the game rule. What do you think of our day?
Now I am planning our next place to roam.

See you all in the next post.
Have a nice day.
Thank you for reading my days.

This is me
#thediarygame #srilanka #japan #the1000daysofsteem #steemexclusive #steemingcurators

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

It is WOW! I don't feel about locations by names. But photos talk more. Valuable diary! #srilanka #onepercent

Try to share this kind of good posts also in twitter and FB. Shared in twitter for you!

image.png

@randulakoralage Thank you very much.
Don`t worry, feeling is mutual about the names of the locations.. 😅It is confusing. I know...
Yes indeed it was a great day😇😇😻.
And also thank you so much for your suggestion. I added some photos in FB.. I wanna try twitter sometimes...😍😍
Where did you get this screenshot??
#srilanka #onepercent

 4 years ago 

I mean you can share your articles on social media too. :) I shared it in twitter. Usually I share good posts of others.

Thank you so much. Ok I will try.. arigatogozaimasu.🙇🙇🙇

Wooooo hooo... The place just look wonderful. 😍😍 Clearly you should have a great experience there. The clean and quality surrounding in the station shows the level of their people...
#onepercent #srilanka

@damithudaya Thank you so much for your kind words😍.
Yes, of course, it was an amazing experience. These people put all the effort to maintain that image of everything. Wonderful country.
#onepercent #srilanka

Yeah that's why they have become wonderful nation in the world... Share more about your experiences. It's happy to learn more...
#onepercent #srilanka

yes, of course, I will try to write and post more about this unique country in my point of view . Thank you very much.
#onepercent #srilanka

5th photo is nice. I like that... 😍
#onepercent #srilanka

thanx bro.. it is because I look good in that pic😂😂
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

wow looking great the surrounding there. People still travelling even its corona here, I think corona not that scary at all actually

yes it was an amazing place. Have you been there?
so desune.. There were lots of people who had come and the entrance was crowded.
IMG_20200920_095744.jpg

entrance

I think everybody thinks other people may stay home so there would be no one. Then everybody is going out. (there is a nice genial story in our country about these kinds of situations.)

Now I have to worry until these 14 days over.🙉🙉😨😷😷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63