Steeming Community Contest " Your Story " - Family is Everything

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hi everyone especially to @fabio2614!! It's me again @saneunji. Today the sky is gloomy and it rained since morning but I take this as an oppurtunity to create more contents. And so without further ado here's my entry for this week's contest. It'a my first time writing a story. Please bare with me.

My story is all about this family, just like other families, who experienced disappointment and misunderstandings but still chooses Family over anything else. A story of the unconditional love of a Mother.

There was once a couple named Jordan and Merryl who fell in love deeply with each other and decided to get married and build a family of their own. And by the grace of the Lord their dreams came true.

IMG_20210602_191243.jpg

A year later they get married, they build their own home and graced with two lovely children named Jenny and Jasper. Jenny is older than Jasper, they were both lovely but naughty, just like other kids age 7 and 5.

IMG_20210602_191451.jpg

Everyday Merryl's routine, since she's a full-time housewife, is to wake up at 5:00 AM to prepare breakfast and prepare clothes for her husband Jordan to wear before he leaves for work. Then later on she feed her children, do the dishes, clean the house and wash the laundry. After she's done with her chores, if she still has time, she plays with her children Jenny and Jasper their favorite game chasing and running. And by afternoon she then prepare food for their dinner.

IMG_20210602_191012.jpg

One evening, Merryl's husband Jordan went home tired and irritated. He takes off her socks and shoes and threw it on the floor. He takes off his shirt and pants leaving it scattered on the floor without even bothering to put it in the laundry basket and went straight to the couch to watch TV without saying Hi to his wife. Merryl that night was not feeling well because she's very tired after doing all the household chores and upon seeing her husband throwing and scattering all his belongings on the floor, she get mad and nag her husband " My God Jordan, are you a child?! Can't you put your things in their proper places?! You know where to put it!! " Jordan lashed out and got angry when he heard his wife nagging so he said " Why are you nagging me?! Common it's your job as a wife, cleaning the mess besides I'm tired working all day. Can't you let me take a rest? "
Merryl was hurt with what her husband said and went straight to their room without saying a word. Good thing the children were asleep and did not hear what happened.

After hours of watching TV, Jordan went to the room and thought his wife was already asleep. When he opened the door he was surprised to see his wife still awake, sobbing and kneeling on the floor. He then realized that his wife was praying and was moved and felt a pain in his chest when he heard what his wife prayed.

" Dear God, I love my husband and my children so much and I wouldn't trade them for anything else in this world. They are the source of my happiness and strength but today I am tired and hurt dear Lord. Im begging of you dear Lord to give me more strength to fulfill my duty as a mother and a wife and above all please give me more patience that I may understand my husband more because I don't want to hate him. He's a good man and a good father to our children And whatever is bothering him please help him and guide him everyday. Thank you so much dear Lord I surrender everything to you "

After hearing his wife's prayer Jordan burst into tears. He came closer to his wife, hug her tight and kissed her. He said sorry to his wife and told her that he regret everything he has said. He also promised Merryl to love her and their children for as long as he live.

After that incident, Jordan planned a family trip in Hawaii, as a way of expressing his love to his family, his way of expressing sorry for being insensitive and his way of expressing his appreciation for everything his wife has done to their family. And there they enjoyed their vacation.

IMG_20210602_190910.jpg

Of course there are still a lot of misunderstandings and struggles that they are going to face in the future but Jordan and Merryl promised each other that they will face whatever it is together and that they will always choose their FAMILY over anything else.

And they live happily ever after. The end.

Thank you so much for reading this short story of mine. I really hope you like it.

Yours aspiring writer (hehe)
@saneunji

@hae-ra @jenny018 @aziel29. Here's my entry. Arat na guys!!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow ka nice sa story oy!

 3 years ago (edited)

Ignore. Upvote pending for you 😊

 3 years ago 

Your bandwidth is less than the weight requested. Remaining bandwidth: 20%

 3 years ago 

Hi @psicoparedes. Thank you so much for the upvote ☺️

 3 years ago 

You are welcome 😊 nice job

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

It's because of prayer that the mother is able to handle everything. And the father really apologizes to the wife while most often others ruined their family because of their high pride. Nice one kabayan🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

also,
I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much maam @fabio2614 for appreciating my work. This really inspires me to create more contents for the community. God Bless po!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76