Steeming Community Contest Week #04 " Dear Steemit " Thank you

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Dear Steemit,

First of all I want to say thank you to #steemingcommunity and to @fabio2614 for creating such a wonderful contest. Thank you for encouraging us Steemians, especially newbies like me, to participate in this kind of activity where we can practice and enhance our writing skills and ability to create good contents.

IMG_20210527_002308.jpg

My dearest Steemit I am @saneunji a newbie here in this community. I just want to share my thoughts, feelings and experiences with you being a member of Steemit family. Being a newbie here is both challenging and rewarding. Challenging because there are still lots of things that I must learn like how to navigate this platform, what are the things that I needed to consider in creating good contents and how this community runs. It is rewarding at the same time because everytime I got to finish my content, be able to post it and the Author recognizes my work I felt a sense of Pride. It's just a little achievement but it really matters to me. Everyday in Steemit is a learning process and with a help and support from a friend ( @hae-ra ) things are a lot easier.

received_273595004155944.jpeg

Dear Steemit yesterday I am extra emotional ( sorry ). I almost cried because I couldn't post the content I've created, which is supposedly my entry in a certain contest created by other community, because my Steem Power was very low it needs to recharge first before I can proceed on posting and I've run out of time because that day was also the end of submission of entries. Honestly, I felt really sad. You know that feeling when you want to join or be a part of something but for some reason you can't? That's how i felt that day! I
almost give up BUT in my time of desperation something good happened. @hae-ra my good friend lend her 1 Steem to me so I can post my entry for that contest. And at the same time I also receive my Steem reward for participating in a certain contest that I previously joined. I felt very very happy in the turn of events, thankful and flattered as well. It only proves that in every struggles something good is awaiting to happen.

In a short span of time I have learned a lot of things here in this community. I've discovered something in me that I never knew existed, my PASSION in writing. I've also learned to be patient, persistent, creative and how to make use of my time to create more contents especially when my Steem power is re-charging. I've also learned to connect and get closer with other steemians who wanted to help me grow and succeed. In here I saw people helping other people not bashing or degrading them. Being a part of this community was such a great honor. I hope a lot of teens or even adults would know the existence of Steemit and will be a part of this growing community.

So my fellow Steemians especially newbies like me let's try our best to be better everyday. Let's not stop in creating good contents for the community. Let's not stop chasing our PASSION. Struggles are just part of the game, there's no easy way in getting the things we want in life. As long as your heart and mind is in your passion nothing is impossible.

Keep steeming everyone!! Fighting!!! Keep the fire burning!!

Yours truly,

@saneunji

I would like to invite @haera, @jenny018 and @aziel29 to participate in this activity too. Send your entries guys!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Thank you for be part to this contest, very nice words
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

Hello @saneunji,
I have picked your post for recommendation at booming curation support today. I would like to remind you that we are not curators your luck lies in the curator's hand. Continue creating quality content here at Steeming Community.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Thank u so much @juichi for the recommendation and for appreciating my work. It means a lot!!!

 3 years ago 

wow saneunji ,you are lucky you have a true friend who is always ready to support you.. good job @hae-ra it was so kind of you to lend her a steem.

By the way, If you got few steem with you , always power it up to avoid such discomfort in the future🙂

Your entry to week#04 contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Hello @saneunji, I am Alejandro, alias @psicoparedes. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @psicoparedes. I really appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Yes ni submit na jud xa sa iyang entry. Wow ka nice sa entry oy, daug na yan. No retreat no surrender jud ta dzae ha walay maoy2x. Don't worry we're always here for you kay we are more stronger together and no one shall ever fall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38