Steeming Community Contest| "Overcoming My Greatest Fear"|| The Fear of Death

in Steeming Community3 years ago

" Nothing in life is to be feared, it is to be understood " - Marie Curie

Well, we all have fears and there are few things, thoughts and moments in life that scared us a lot. However, they say fears are all part of living and the best way to overcome it is to face it and walk through it. It's all about controlling the mind because most of our fears are just created by our thoughts that leads us into overthinking and paranoia.

Greetings to @steemingcuration this is @saneunji and I would like to say that even I, also have few fears in life that I am trying to walk through and gladly overcomed some of it. Of all the fears, this one is my greatest fear.

images (10).jpeg
https://wallsheaven.com/photos/grave-death-stone/source

THE FEAR OF DEATH

Fear of death is my life-long fear that started when I was a kid. I am really scared of loosing the people I love the most because of death. I guess some children experienced or had this fear somehow in their lives.

I remember when I was a kid when someone teases me and tells me that my mother has gray hair or my mother was growing old it really made me sad and it always made me cry a lot. I was young and very innocent back then and had this thought that if a person has gray hair or if a person gets older they will die right away because they are already old and I don't want my parents to get old.

Later on when I grow up and witnessed the death of my relatives because of old age, I still fear death though but I do realize also that death is something humans cannot control. Death is as natural and normal as birth and they are both part of our existence.

Then on I realized that dwelling with my fear and stressing out myself on the thought of death will only ruin the moments of my life. I'd rather spend my days happily with the people I love and enjoy every bit of it while they're still with me alive rather than dwelling with the fear of death and ruin the moment and worst ruin my life.

Death may come one day but atleast we got to spend happy moments with the people we love. At least we were able to show them how much we love them while they're still alive and truly this is far more important than the fear of death.

Always,
@saneunji

I would like to invite @hae-ra, @jenny018, @aziel29.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nobody's not afraid of this jud dai,, the image though, I hate it. 😀🙈

 3 years ago 

Ahahaha mao jud day..murag tanan hadlok ani..

 3 years ago (edited)

Death is certain and life is not.😭

 3 years ago 

Yes sir it is!! Let's love and laugh while we're still alive 😄

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

I think we shared the same fear... as I don't want to feel that pain of being left behind...

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63