Steeming Community Contest// My Good Old Days - Old But Never Forgotten

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hi @fabio2614 this is me again @saneunji. I hope you are having a great day. As for me I think this is a good day to reminisce and bring back some memories of the past.

We all have memories of the past. Some were good and some were not but that was all part of who we were, who we are and who will we become in the future.

In relation to the topic of the week "Throwback Memories: Student Days" I also would like to share to you my memories of being a student, not that much of a story to tell though but I would love to share it anyway. 😁

IMG_20210701_085740.jpg

Elementary Days

I can still remember when I was in 1st grade my teacher would always transfer me to other seats away from my classmates. That time I don't really have any idea why my teacher would do that. My young mind just thought that the reason why my teacher always transfers me to other seat was that my seatmate was talking and that my teacher wanted me to stay away from my seatmate. This was the same reason I would always tell my parents when I'm at home. I would always say " Ma, teacher transferred me today because my seatmate was talking. She's very talkative Ma." My mother would just laugh. I really don't know why my teacher did that until the school year ended and I advanced to 2nd grade.

When I was in 2nd grade there was this incident where my teacher hit me with a stick and told me to go outside the classroom because she caught me talking with my seatmate while she's having her lecture. The day after that my teacher called my mother because she wanted to discuss something. Later on I found out that my teacher complained and told my mother about how talkative I am in the classroom. Even in my report card my remarks from 1st grading to 4th grading was " Talkative or Very Talkative ". 😁

Then on when I'm a bit older, aged 10 I realized that the reason why my Grade 1 teacher always transferred me to other seat was not because my seatmate was talking it's the other way around. It was I who was talking to my seatmate that time and the teacher caught me.

I don't know!! Everytime I rememeber those moments it always makes me laugh. I can still remember how silly I am and how naughty I am that time. Even until now my mother would always recall and tease me about how talkative I am when I was younger and laughed hard after she's done teasing me.

Highschool Days

The golden days of crushes, slambooks and addiction in reading pocket books or novels.
I am not a bad student and not a good student either, I'm in between. I was just trying my best to get good grades and get through it.

I rembered when I was in highschool my classmates/friends and I were very fan of making letters and quotes in a piece of paper then gave it away to each other. I've collected each one of them and put in a notebook, my kind of slambook, as memorabilias.

IMG20210701085918.jpg

IMG20210701090103.jpg

IMG20210701090122.jpg

Speaking about crushes, I remembered it was Valentines Day and during that occassion our school has this activity wherein students would sell flowers, chocolates and balloons and will deliver it for free to the person you wanted to secretly surprise. So in my surprise, I received roses from an anonymous person with a note " I like you " That was very unexpected because I am not a muse nor as pretty as other girls are to be admired by boys. I didn't know who gave me those flowers until the school year ended and I graduated. He remained my secret admirer.

College Days

IMG_20210701_092619.jpg

This was the stage of my education journey where I started to be active in school activities and gain more confidence. I learned to participate in sing and dance activities in school and became a member in our school choir. I even joined campus sports competition like volleyball and badminton. I wanted that time to excel academically while being active in curricular activities too.

IMG_20210701_092600.jpg

IMG_20210701_092633.jpg

But then when I was in 2nd year, I stopped being active in curricular activities because I got a part-time job in a fastfood chain (Jollibee). I have to focus in my studies and in my part-time job as well. I barely had time to participate in school activities because I had other priorities.

There's really not much to tell about my college days because I spent most of my days studying and working at the same time.

The End.

So there it is my memories of the past. I did enjoy my life as a student although there are times it's a bit challenging but I am glad I went through it and survived!!!

Always,
@saneunji

I would like to invite @jenny018 @mariarosa27 @aziel29 to join the contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 40%

 3 years ago 

Thank you Alejandro for noticing my work. 🙂

 3 years ago 

🙂how was your secret admirer?

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Heheh still unknown maam @fabio2614...Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44