Steeming Community Contest|"Overcoming My Greatest Fear" @ sandrakez

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Growing up,

I always had everything planned out. I knew what to say to get out of a sticky situation, I knew the right words to say to anyone, never timid, outspoken.

Then there's the different spices of life;

Wanting a relationship, planning my life, wanting to get married before 30, my dream Job, places I want to travel to. Having that comfortable life.

Then, there was the obsession;

Obsessed over my skin, body lotion to use, the body wash to use, scent(a big deal for me). Generally, body hygiene.

And then, there are the things you have no control over;

Skin conditions, that timing you missed out on, that great person you let go because of your ambition. The loneliness that comes with it all.
Everything was what I needed, was my plan for the longest of time and my greatest fear was looking back and haven't achieved any of it.

...

I was like a moving truck, started school at an early age had a fast start until life bumped me off the road. I lost 4 years of study in college in the blink of an eye(I can't really go into details).
While my friends were getting in and out of relationship, I waited for that one person who would truly understand me and love me the way I want to be loved. Then I met this beautiful man, you know that moment you know that this person is who God made for you. Life puts oceans between us.
Then there was the health issues, but God came through for me.
Then the Job I had my eye on hoping that soon as I graduated I'll cop it. That didn't happen either as things turned sour.
Then there are your parents who has worked all there lives to give you the best, you've hoped to give them the absolute best in return for their hardwork yet you're nowhere close.

I cried, wailed, cussed , talked to God.It the most horrible thing ever, that happened to me.
Writing it down like this, doesn't even do justice to it.
Having to start afresh is not something I thought I could do or wish on anyone. Sometimes I sat on my bed and wanted to make it all stop. I was in denial, hurt,broken.
Opening your heart to someone new, starting your life afresh was not something I ever thought would happen to me.
I find consolation in time and most importantly God, I still have time to get it all right . If I can start all over you can.

1627374404603.jpg
It would be fine

If there's anything Life has thought me is that;

.

"To love is to risk it all, otherwise you're just an inert chunk of randomly assembled molecules drifting wherever the universe blows you".-Rick

.

We make plans, sometimes it works out, sometimes it doesn't that doesn't mean that we have reached the end of the road.

.

The things we believe, the limits, the lines we draw doesn't hold water to our potentials.

.

Whatever it is,take it to God in prayer. It might take a while but he never foresake.

.

Delay is not denial.

.

Be around people that appreciate you, people that value you, so when you're down you can find solace in them.

.

I thought of doing the craziest things, give yourself time to heal from your wound. Don't rush the process.

.

'Fear' is powerful . However, don't let it win.

I'm not there yet.But so far, I would say I'm doing a very good job. I overcame, so can you. Be courageous.

I'm inviting my friends @rexxalo @samsteem1000 @whitestallion

Special thanks to @steemingcuration for giving me the platform to share.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

wow, nice post... this contest looks nice too

 3 years ago 

Good piece. As long as you keep a positive mind, I know you would come out stronger

 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/3ga47a-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

wow you made it...🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63