Steeming Community Contest |Throwback Memories: "Student Days " | Nomination from @sampu | My School Days

in Steeming Community3 years ago

I read in Bidhan Nagar Government High School for Class 1 to 12. I had numerous memories with my school.

The first day I was crying when I came to school as I was not ready to go to home .. the last day went out from school was also crying as I don't want to leave the school. In between, we all grown up together. We smiled, we cried, we did mistakes, we fought, we loved, we laughed, we become friends for life !!

In our school, Class 1-5 are in Morning session while class 6-12 are in day session. The incident I am writing about, is the memory of a play in our annual function. Usually, the day session arrange the annual function. However, few students from morning session gets the opportunity to participate in annual function.

I was in class 4 that time. One day, our Drawing teacher told me that she has recommend me for a role in Annual function that year.

It was a character in a play called Khirer Putul, written by Abanindranath Thakur. My character was a monkey !! Yes! I feel exited as this will be my first participation in prestigious annual function.

In the play, the monkey is a pet of a queen. She is the one of the two queens of a king. She is good queen, but the king cares more for witch queen. The witch queen is trying to harm and kill the good queen. The monkey saves the life of the good queen and made the king to understand how bad the witch-queen is !!

The incident happened in the Annual function. We had daily double rehearsal for 3 days before the Annual function. During the play, the monkey (Me) is supposed to eat 4 bananas. I used to actually eat those.

The play is going well on function. Everytime when I am coming to stage, audience is cheering!

The scene in the stage was the witch queen has sent poisoned sweets to good queen. The good queen is going to die. It is a very emotional scene.

Behind the stage, I felt I am having loose motion - a result of eating 24 bananas in last 3 days. I went to the director.

Suddenly .. the audience burst into laughter. Everyone got confused. Why the audience is laughing when the good queen is dying. Then realized, I was so confused and frightened that I forgot to switch off the body mic to told the teacher "Dipti maa'm, I have to go to toilet"

There was an announcement "The play had to pause due to unavoidable reason".

And, everyone in the auditorium knows what exactly the unavoidable reason is !!

When I completed class 5 and went to day session - I realized all of the teachers in day section still remembering my acting 2 years back. For my Class 6 to Class 12 I was popular as "Mr. Hoop!"

IMG_20210630_211128.jpg
Me with my classmates




My sincere thanks to @fabio2614 for reading my post. I invite my friend @beautymondal, @roxycool1990 and @hriya to participate in the contest. 30% of my post payout is set to @steemingcuration.

As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-06-30-21-14-46-464_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

Hello Alejandro @psicoparedes, Many thanks for reading my post and rewarding my effort.

Have a great day !!

 3 years ago 

Have a great day too 😊 nice work, keep up 😄

 3 years ago 

the kind of memory that friends can never forget... so funny😆
Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63