Contest: reliving our childhood // Nomination from @sampu - 30% to @steemingcuration

in Steeming Community3 years ago

30% of this post payout is set to @steemingcuration



I am a big fan of cartoons from my childhood. However, my parents did not bought television in our home as television might distract me from my studies. They allowed television after my secondary examination was over.

So, I have not seen much cartoon in my childhood, but I have read lots of cartoons and comics strips. Out of many cartoons I have read in childhood like Phantom, Magician Mandrek, Spiderman, Superman, Batman, Heman, Tintin, Asterix, Archie. I have also read lots of regional comics like Chacha Chowdhury, Billu, Batul the great, Nonte-fonte etc.

Out of all these comics, below 3 are my favorite-

(i) Tintin
(ii) Asterix-Obelisk
(iii) Feluda comics



(i) Tintin
Tintin is a young reporter from Belgium and created by Hergé. He has been to many places like Soviet Russia, North America, South America, Tibet, China, Africa, my country India and even in the moon. Everywhere he did his duty as a responsible reporter as well as a responsible citizen. He helped good people and sent the criminals to jail.
I like Tintin because he can talk with his dog Snowy. Tintin taught us to respect everyone. Although police detectives Thomson and Thompson creates many trouble, he still support them.

IMG_20210726_140149.jpg



(ii) Asterix-Obelisk
Asterix and Obelisk those two famous Gaul who fought the Roman. They were created by René Goscinny. Their village is surrounded by the Roman empire, still the village refuse to surrender and live an independent life.
Asterix and Obelisk taught the value of freedom. They proved it doesn't matter how big the enemy is, if someone have determination - they will finally win.

IMG_20210726_140354.jpg



(iii) Feluda
The detective character Feluda was a private investigator. He is the brainchild of famous director and author Mr. Satyajit Ray. Feluda, along with his cousin Topse and friend Jatayu solved many mysteries in various places. Every young bengali kids consider themselves as Topse and imagine the thrills of solving mysteries with his detective cousin.
Feluda taught me the value of intelligence, observation and judgement. He were able to caught the criminal by his observation and judgement. His stories proves good will finally win over evil.

IMG_20210726_140653.jpg



My sincere thanks to @advhl for reading my post. The photographs used in this post are clicked by myself using my Redmi 9 Power mobile phone.

I invite my friend @beautymondal, @hriya and @roxycool1990 to participate in the contest. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-07-26-20-36-52-295_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 2430%

 3 years ago 

It is good that you have been able to learn great things, especially the fact that even when you did not have a television, you managed to see cartoons and you had fun reading something that many young people do not enjoy today. Thanks for your participation.

 3 years ago 

Hello @advhl, Greetings from India !! Thanks for hosting this contest.

It's really sad that most of the kids no longer like to read books as they have many other sources of attraction and entertainment.

Parents should encourage kids to read books - at least one in a month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80