The dairy game | Season 2 - 11/08/2020 - #WeightLossChallenge

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

Day 2 of #WeightLossChallenge => Lose 10 Kilos !


Today is day 2 Sunday. The diet just went out of the window. My sister and her kids came for a visit in the morning. Our parents who live nearby also joined in. So that was it instead of a diet we ended up having a Food Fiesta at home! I really enjoyed the day but I also feel guilty for not being able to sincerely stick to the plan. Let me tell you how the day unfolded.


Around 9 in the morning, my husband and I were still lazing in bed with a warm cup of tea when I got the call from my sis that she was coming over. Her kids were pestering her to bring them over to our place. They quite enjoy running around our place. So, I got up and started cooking a nice Punjab-Kerala Cuisine meal.

54TLbcUcnRm4Bw8fmw3Y3ebiYW61dkW16qTYR8SvjU1hRNff3Ar7Jj1SFFCr37m9pWsX2SVTaPeqFWZpm5DGDG3ijTEzomLF6zS85RbbY6c6fFkaHYx9Y871Kk8DY2p6SCKDCt9qY.jfif

Dal Makhni and Puttu Kadala . You can click on the links to see the recipes for them if you want to cook it. Let me be blunt, these recipes are meant for taste. So indulge yourself :)

DSC05178-2-1-2048x1150.jpg

In a while my parents also joined us. We all had a few drinks. There were some snacks for all of us, We had a blast. Around lunch I served out the dishes. Everyone absolutely loved it, They usually do :P.

In hindsite I should have made only one of them. Since both of them are such heavy dishes it makes the stomach heavy. Not surprising considering that the dishes were completely rice based. We all had a sumptuous lunch but struggled to finish the food we had prepared. We were all sleepy after the lunch.

We had a short nap. Then we were all up again thanks to the kids. They are always full of energy. A good cup of tea fixes us all up. We all hung out for a while and then my parents took the kids with them to their place. My sister and I hung out. It was a good evening and it was good for three young adults to hang out by ourselves without the kids. Sajan made the drinks.


In the evening we decided to order Pizza :P. If we were going to indulge might as well go all the way. Nice huge pizzas with garlic breads and mayo dips and jalepeno dips with chocolate cakes @ Yup! My diet lay in pieces! ☹ But it was good fun ! 😊


Around 7 my sis and I left for our parent’s place. Sajan could have the house to himself to indulge himself. I don’t eat meat but I am sure Sajan would have ordered meat tonight.


We stayed up late chatted and the kids slept around us only ……As a family after a long time all of us were there. It was perfect. Except for my diet. I am not going to give up. Tomorrow is new day. I shall rise again like a phoenix and attempt the impossible. Lose my weight.

Those of you looking to lose wight and get fit. Lets join hands and take this #WeightLossChallenge , I will admit i have my selfish reasons. Its a lot easier when there are a lot of us. I need the motivation, but then who doesn't !


See you tomorrow 😊

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Dal Makhni and Puttu Kadala looks yammeee .. There is a similar food to "Puttu Kadala " in Sri Lanka too.. we call it "pittu"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67