Steeming Community Contest | Theme: "Love and Betrayal" by@rye143

in Steeming Community3 years ago
Hello Steemingzen!

I have been quiet for a while since I had to give myself a break from writing as I felt like I went through a lot and needed time to rest from everything. Anyways, it feels so good to be back. Thanks to my cousin @kyrie1234 for always giving me the motivation. Nothing comes easy. Anything you dream about and wish for requires hard work, so here I am again.

Thanks mam @fabio2614 for this topic. "Love? Betrayal? Big words, yet interesting ones. I know for sure that we all have our stories to tell in relation to this topic and here's mine.


123.jpg

Credits to the owner of the photo

Way back high school, I have circle of friends which I value dearly. I am a kind of friend who is willing to give or share whatever I have. Even test answers. Hahaha! I remember I had a fight with someone from high school because that person was hitting my friend. Yes, I can go through anything for my friend.

I even sometimes invite them to our house for a meal or even share my room to them for a sleepover. When I reached 4th year high school, I met a transferee student from Cebu City. Since I am friendly, I did not have a hard time reaching out to her for a talk until we got close. We started going into her aunt's house where she stayed and have our lunch there since they live just walking distance from the school. We buy rice and ulam right before we head to her aunt's house. That happened several times until graduation was approaching and she felt like she was not anymore welcome at her aunt's house.

She shared her sad experience with me at her aunt's house while crying. As a friend, I felt so bad and all I can do is just comfort her. I guess that's what a friend should do to a friend who is going through something.

Come after graduation we started planning about going to college. She had to go back to Cebu City where her grandma lived. Her parents where separated that time and she's unsure if she will get any support from her family for her studies. We tried looking for a scholarship for her just so she can study and finish a degree. Yes, we planned of having a good future together but felt like fate was not on our side that time. She was not able to study with me at the University where I went to but we still kept our contacts.

I still shared about everything with her and vise versa. The friendship continued until I heard that she was also going out with my ex-boyfriend from 4th year high school which happens to be our classmate back then. I was already in first year college when I knew about it. I told my friend everything about that guy and how I tried to talk to him again. My friend knew how much I wanted to save what I had with that guy. She knew I was hoping to make things better and save what we had. Until now, we did not have any closure with that guy as he kept on avoiding me for reasons I didn't know. I knew where he went to for college but I did not end up going to their school just to talk to him. Of course, I never wanted to end up doing such.

Yes, I was really eager to have a serious talk with him even it meant just putting an end on everything. Do you know that feeling when someone left you hanging? With questions in your mind whether you would hold on or just let go? Then you will know that a close friend of yours, someone you almost treat like a sister was going out with the one you were hoping to talk to for a while. I didn't knew what to react nor feel that time. I reached out to my friend and asked her about it and she did not deny it. She could have just told me as I was willing to give way.

I stopped talking to that friend of mine for months until she asked to meet me somewhere. We had a talk and she apologized. Of course, who am I to reject it? I accepted it but everything had changed. I stopped talking to her though we are still friends in our social media accounts.

From then on, I felt like trusting someone fully is very hard to do but then as you go along and you learn to love the person, you'll just not notice it that your trusting again. I still have friends from high school and college but just few of them. People whom I know will never betray me and will love me for who I am. As they say, you don't need many friends. You'll just need real ones.

Thank you again ma'am @fabio2614 for this contest. I enjoyed sharing my story. Thanks @kyrie1234 for the invite. I am inviting my friends @christianyocte, @jenesa and @leebaong to share and join this contest.

30% of the post payout has been set to go to @steemingcuration.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 280%

Ahak abi kog college life para chismis. 🤪🤪🤪

Lahi rjud ning naa passion ra writing uie.. pwede na kaayo mag suwat novel Rox...

Thanks sa invite Rox. Let's see if makakita kog enough time for this.. 😁

 3 years ago 

It's clear that you weren't able to save your relationship because you have a treacherous friend.

Contest entry verification:

Your post entry is valid, thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55