From sadness to happiness | 17th Daily Diary 20/6/2020

in Steeming Community4 years ago

In this world, there are some tiny things that can make a person happier or sad. Sometimes a single word can save a nation from dying or destroy the whole. Small things hurt. The beginning of the day wasn't much happier. A set of my best friends had gone on a trip without asking me to join. Even it does not seem like a big deal, I felt very uncomfortable when seen their photos because even recently we spent so much time hanging out via Whatsapp. But they have forgotten me somehow.

😀😀😀😀 Even though I felt very sad in the morning, by the time it was settled. Today my mother and I went to town to buy some stuff. Especially we wanted to purchase a new pair of earrings for me. First, we went to the bank to withdraw cash. Most shops in the village still accept only cash payments. We stayed in a long queue and withdrew some money. Then we went to a jewelry shop and purchased a pair of earings. Most of the time ladies tend to buy gold earrings unless they change them frequently.

Now the roads are crowded over than the past few weeks. Even public transportation is working was normally.

Then we wanted to buy some seeds to plant. So we visited multiple seed shops. from the first shop, we purchased mea seeds and green amaranth seeds. From the next shop, we purchased bean seeds and capsicum seeds.

Seeds and tools shop

Purchasing seeds means I will have many works soon. Next, we went to a mini supermarket to buy some food. Normally our father brings stuff enough for a month at once. But if my mother goes out, she brings some more things necessary to eat and prepare special foods. Today she wanted to buy some cereals like chickpea, mung, sesame seeds, and soya beans. There is a separate part for rice and cereals. Both of them are used as main meals.

We also purchased a few packets of biscuits, bread, and a bottle of jam. I helped the mother by carrying the shopping bucket.

However, it took so much time to bill for the goods as cashier girls were very slow. I think it took about 20min. After leaving the market, we returned back home.

In the evening I could prepare the soil for planting seeds as I guessed. Mother wanted to do it by her self as she and my father are competing for planting. So I helped her by digging and preparing the soil. We mixed coco peat with soil.

Finally, we placed seeds in pots and covered with dried leaves. I started writing a diary bit early than other days as I have some assignments remaining to do at night.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Shared in twitter :)
twitter.com/RandulaKoralage/status/1274330502267273222

ss 17.png

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72