You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemingcurators Daily Digest Edition #80: 7th & 8th Final Winner of Superpower Ongoing Contest!

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Hi! Earlier this week, I delegated 25 SP to steemingcuartors. It was a small sum because it was my first time delegating and I thought if I messed up and the 25 SP got lost, then so be it. I am not very tech savvy. Also I am not sure what the delegation actually does. So, if you can briefly tell me about it, I will really appreciate it. Cheers!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi Vincent @quotes-haven thank you for lending/delegate your steem power to @steemingcurators community account. You are now an official member of the community.😃

Delegation is simply you lend/let us borrow your steem power then we will benefit from it when we upvote/curate others' posts and getting curation rewards in form of SP.
You still own the steem power that you delegate to us and you can take it anytime by putting the delegation amount to 0; how? same step as when you delegate to us, but this time you put the amount to zero '0' to get back your SP and it will take cool-down period of 5 days for the sp to fully reflect in your own account.

Just in case you want to increase your delegation to us in the future, you just put the new amount you want to delegate, for example, 100sp.
We see that your 25SP is already in delegate mode to steemingcurators. Thank you for your support to our project..we will give monthly payout of 10%APR to our delegator and also upvote their post if they post their content into steemingcurators community. I hope I have clear your inquiries.. let me know if you have any other questions you wanted to know. 😊

Hi there, @crytokannon. Thank you for your very clear explanation.

I have now topped up my delegation to 100 SP. I did that by clicking the edit button. I hope that is the right procedure to do.

I will add more in time to come. Cheers!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your support! 🤗

My pleasure. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45