Afternoon Walk

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

To keep myself fit and agile, I take daily walks, weather permitting. I have a nice route to do that. Occasionally, I will do something different and explore a new route. This is a new route. Here are some photos I took on my walk.

It was a rather cloudy, and it looked like it might rain anytime. Fortunately, it didn’t, and I was able to enjoy my walk.

This is a 'Kuan Yin' (Goddess of Mercy) temple.
1.jpg

A block of condominium apartments.
2.jpg

A train station with apartment blocks behind it.
3.jpg

A panorama shot of the distant town-houses and apartment blocks. The view that I tried to capture didn’t turn out right at all.
4.jpg

Luxurious town-houses for those who can afford the luxurious lifestyle. These would cost an arm and leg.
5.jpg

6.jpg

And what is this tree that I saw? A longan tree? The fruits certainly look like longans. But I did not know that Singapore’s climate is suitable to grow longans. Hmm. Interesting.
7.jpg

8.jpg

This, I believe is a variety of the spider plant – the thorny kind. This is the first time I notice them producing – are their buds or fruits. Mmm...
9.jpg

10.jpg

In the sky, the clouds were raging. One moment dark clouds, one moment white clouds. The white clouds won as there was no rain.
11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< th (1) - Copy.jpg~th (1) - Copy.jpg >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you find my posts interesting. Cheers!

Sort:  

Very beautiful!

Thank you!

😊 Strange weather pattern here the last few days.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful picture taking👍@quotes-haven

Thank you for your comment. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50