The Flowers and The Light

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Spring is always beautiful. Ukraine is a cold dominant country and the spring and the fall season is so small according to winter. So whenever spring comes, people enjoy it a lot. I am not exceptional and I love this flowery, clear blue sky season a lot. I personally don't prefer cold white winter though it looks good when the snowfall starts. But as I have come from a monsoon country, I do desire warm weather often.

It's been almost 4 years since I am living in Kharkiv city and I won't lie to you, I kinda like living in this big city. One of the most prominent features of the Spring is gardening. Here people love flowers and gardening and whenever they get a chance they do gardening. Today I went to a residential area, basically my nearest neighborhood and after going there I was shocked. A few weeks ago it looks like dull, dead and now it looks completely different.

Every day I go out for a walk to different places with my dog. Today once again I went back to nature...


20210505_160337.jpg

20210505_161942.jpg


It seemed like the entire area flooded with white flowers, green leaves could be seen hardly. As far as my eyes could see, I have seen white small flowers only. The bunches of white flowers were hanging from the branches and spreading a sweet fragrance. It was a beautiful moment. The mild sun rays were peeping behind the trees. The area was calm and quiet and only a few people were going here and there. I heard the chipping sound of the birds and singing birds were singing frequently...

I wish I could capture the exact moment that I was experiencing but our gadgets have always limitations...


20210505_162001.jpg


I really liked how the sun ray was touching the flowers and created a very peaceful atmosphere. It seemed like the sun was admiring the beauty of the flowers. For the past few weeks, we have been seeing a glimpse of the sun and now the weather is getting warm. Tulips are blooming and vegetation is growing. It was so delightful to experience the sun and admire...


20210505_161719.jpg

20210505_161721.jpg

20210505_161725.jpg


People started focusing on their garden, red tulips are common here and many people go for red tulips for their garden because of the price and availability. Some started planting vegetables as well for summer. Here, apricot and apple trees are common, people make tea and pickles a lot. Birds also stay happy during spring and summer...

I wanted to share this beautiful moment with you. Our life needs contrasts and because of contrast, we learn to appreciate life. It's like how we admire warm weather after having cold, gloomy days. Why do we appreciate light? Because we don't like darkness. When you experience the extreme cold, you will learn the value of warmth and that's the beauty of nature.

Mother nature has given us so much to appreciate. We just need to gather some feelings to show gratitude towards nature. We should feel grateful for everything.

I was feeling the same, after 6 months of cold days, finally, I was able to inhale fresh air without any hesitation. After dark days, finally, the sun was here and birds were singing.

People are feeling relaxed now after all it's spring...



20210505_161448.jpg

20210505_163459.jpg


“Many eyes go through the meadow, but few see the flowers in it.” It’s easy to get caught up in all of the noise and chaos that surrounds us daily—we often forget to stop and appreciate the beautiful (often little) things that are consumed by the noise. Even though we’re in the midst of fall at the moment, it still doesn’t hurt to take a note from the old proverb: “take time to smell the roses.”


Regards,

Priyan...


All images used are captured by the author...

Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice post @priyanarc

 3 years ago 

Thank you...

 3 years ago 

You well come....

 3 years ago 

hello @prinyanarc

I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, highly appreciate it... :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you...

The natural atmosphere that looks so peaceful with the natural environment that looks clearly very fresh, I think this will be one of the most enjoyable days for you,.

Wish you always healthy there, my friend :)

 3 years ago 

Yes, I enjoyed a lot walking into calm and fresh nature and it was a gorgeous day... Thanks for stopping by...

Hopefully it will be a very nice day buddy :)

 3 years ago 

You too buddy...

 3 years ago 

Nice post @priyanarc, those were amazing photos. Keep up. Thursday, May 6th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Helloo @priyanarc , what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Thursday, May 6th, 2021.

Hi @jesusremaj7! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @priyanarc
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)
 3 years ago 

Interesting Tipu... :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85