A Day To Remember | The youngest has a high fever in the middle of the night

in Steeming Community3 years ago
30% payout for @steemingcuration
Hi @steemingcuration and steemingzen in the steeming community, today I want to share a story about what I experienced when my youngest child suddenly got sick in the middle of the night. This really left my wife and I in shock, panic and grief all night long.

Sorrow Before Tragedy

I have 5 sons and daughters, 4 of my children were born normally with an average weight of over 4 Kilograms, while my fifth child (the youngest) is very different from his siblings, he was born on January 24, 2020 through caesarean section and she weighs only 2.5 Kilograms. According to the doctor who attended the birth, before he was born he had the umbilical cord wrapped around his neck and was in a breech position, so he had to undergo surgery. At the time of the operation he drank amniotic fluid so it was a little difficult to breathe and he was crying but his voice could not be heard. His body was very small and very thin, it even looked like only bones and skin. After birth he had to be put in an incubator, put an IV in his hand, he also had to be irradiated and cared for for 8 days. It's really a very worrying condition and my wife always cries while breastfeeding and sees it.

After undergoing treatment for 8 days, he is getting better and the doctor allowed us to take him home. We are very happy with his progress, he doesn't even need an IV in his hand and he can cry with a voice like any other baby. However, we have to really intensively take care of him because he is still very thin. We continue to strive for perfection.

It doesn't feel like days go by, he has reached 2 months and he has experienced extraordinary development, his body has started to contain, his skin is pure white and he can smile so he looks very adorable. Everyone who had seen him in the first month after he was born couldn't believe it, everyone smiled happily and was very happy to see his development which had grown normally. Our lives have changed, we live happily and I am very excited to work so that I can provide for my beloved family.

Tragedy in the middle of the night

At that time my youngest child was about 11 months old and he could walk and even like to play with others. His face looks very cheerful and occasionally acts funny so it is very adorable. Friday December 11, 2020 my son had a fever and we took him to the practice so he was given fever-reducing medicine. In the afternoon his condition had decreased or started to be healthy and we also felt good to sleep.

But after passing the middle of the night, precisely at 00.30 WIB (Saturday December 12, 2020), I was suddenly surprised by the condition of my son who had a high fever, he even had convulsions. His body jerked and unconscious. My wife was crying loudly but she didn't panic and still remembered to do first aid measures in the form of giving salt water, turning her body, then wetting her with water and rubbing her body. Without thinking I rushed to get the car out, then we took him to the nearest medical practice. We banged on the door of the medic until he woke up and did medical treatment for my child. After some medication was given rectally and also flushed with water but his condition was still not stable so the medical personnel recommended us to take him to the hospital.


When crying and being held by his mother


My son was sleeping with an IV in his hand.

for the second time we ran to the car, then I drove the car in the middle of the silent night and drizzling rain. After traveling a distance of approximately 12 Kilometers or about 20 minutes, we arrived at a hospital, namely the Metro Medical Center (MMC) Hospital. My child was immediately examined and given good medical treatment at the Emergency Room. Then, the doctor suggested that my child be hospitalized until completely healthy again and I agreed. Then my son was moved to a room and that night he was reinfused for the second time after the first infusion when he was born. Not long after, my child suddenly vomited, soaking his mother's whole body. I was really sad to see it, but apparently after that my child's condition gradually improved and was able to fall asleep. After undergoing intensive care for 3 days, my son's condition is healthy and the doctor has allowed us to take him home.


My child is undergoing medical treatment

Since that incident, I feel very anxious if my child has a fever. Now my son is healthy and has never experienced this again, he is 17 months old. He is very agile, cheerful and very brave. Please pray for my child to always be healthy so that he can grow and develop properly.


I'm with my youngest son

For me personally, I really need to write this true story and share it with friends, to provide information and experience for steemingzen so as not to panic in dealing with every problem. One of the most important things, children must be taken care of properly so that everything that happens to them is monitored so that they can directly provide appropriate help measures.

This is a true story that we experienced, hopefully it will be useful information for all of you. Send regards for success.

I invite my friends (@gourdon, @sailawana, @elshadr and @win1) to participate in this contest. Let's write our story and share it with all steemingzen

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 380%

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

very beautiful child, I hope he is always healthy.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614. As a steemingzen, I will try to be able to participate in every contest held in this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47