Steeming Community Contest Week #04 | "Dear Steemit " By @padmore

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit,
Good evening my one and only trusted friend, it's really not been long since I heard from you, but I just always want to be hearing from you and staying in contact with you for you always give me updates about life and what is going around the world. I hope guess you are booming in life well just as I am?

I really I have to surprise you one day for your kind heart towards me; after the advice you gave me the last time about the misunderstanding between myself and my wife, although she was difficult in understanding me when I approached her, she later understood me and we came to a consensus and all our differences settled, we are now back again and living together with peace. You are such a friend I will never want to lose, your words always keep me moving, they give me peace of mind and make my life as better as I always wish.

IMG_20210524_163753_330.jpg

Moreover, the company you told me to apply for job some months ago finally called me for an interview last month, and I was also asked to come with some of my artworks as a proof if I really deserve the work. They were highly amazed on seeing the work I sent, not only that, they were also shocked with the brilliance in which I answered the questions. I am very happy as I will be employed to work in one of the world's biggest art companies. I will give you feed back as soon as the results are out.

I have really missed being with you since you left for Accra. I wish to come over to your apartment at Accra for the weekend and to say hi to your parents. My plan for this visit is going to be like a vacation. I intend we visit some important places in the city, first of all is the Kwame Nkrumah Museum, I hope you know because of my interest in art I have to visit the museum for new knowledge. The second place we are to visit is the Labadi Beach and if we still enough time and funds on us, then we go to National Theatre.

Nevertheless, there is a problem now that might bridge this visit. I hope know I stay with my mum alone, so I made my intention to her that I want to come and visit you since last week but I have not heard anything from her yet, and I know she is definitely worried because I am more or less like her guard, I give her security because I am the man of the house at the moment. But I believe I will come when Dad returns from the states.
I end here by sending my regards to your parents, especially @fabio2614, @njaywan and @oppongk. Without you and your family, my phone becomes useless at the moment, so I say a very big thank you all and may God richly bless you and strengthen the love, peace and unity that exists between our families.
Whiles you wait for the feedback on the employment, I also wait for your kind reply.
Your Beloved
@padmore

I am happy to invite @fadil1, @zology69 and @lahiru19 to also participate in this exciting contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello padmore , nice sketch, did you draw that yourself?

 3 years ago 

by the way, do like to be a steemingzen ?
here is the link on how to become a 💧Steemingzen

 3 years ago 

Please I want to be a steemingzen

 3 years ago 

My handy work dear

I hope you do very well in your new job and the vacation you plan is a resounding success :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53