How I found out about Steemit- @oppongk

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Hello fantastic and lovely Steemians!, I think this open up contest showcasing by our active @steemingcurators. We say well done for your great advocacy in this block chain hub. In our language we say "Ayikoo.......!!!" I would have love to write in our local dialogue but don't have the Google converter app yet. But all the same, let me proceed for your hearing.

I have a lot of things to speak about "How I found out about Steemit." I found Steem being the whole of my life destiny to make up my living possible. I found Steemit being my treasure in life which was hidden sometime a go and now I have found. Because I always analyse my life and sometime wondering how I become known to this grace of land that many people in this World as at now haven't heard the name Steemit. Sometime I cogitation and contemplating about it several how I came to reside in this town, how I even get job here in this town, and conclude that if I wasn't brought to this town to do job, I wouldn't maybe had gotten to know Steemit. So, always say that it's even a miracle that I'm found in this town, because it's here that I became know to Steemit and started blogging.

IMG_20180115_113832.jpg
My initial experience with steemit stuff. @bigssam, I and our mentees.

Actually all my Steemit blogging career began from this small school: "Anansu Presby Junior High school in Sekyere Central District in Ashanti Region in Ghana." Way back May 2018 as a teacher and only depend on my salary. Meanwhile this salary is nothing to write home about, before the clockwise hand reaches the diameter of the month, most Ghanaian teachers with no supplemently job might have finish spending their salary. This kind of lifestyle had continued severally in my life. In fact I had by then left no stone unturn, but the problem still lived with me. That pushed me to engage myself in some Ponzi scheme like Bitworld, Earnit and many other network scammers. They drained all my little money put into the system and finally froze the system by saying that they were upgrading the system. But where there is a will there is a way. I have always love knowing about crypto and doing online business but not to the extent of block chain business. Not knowing that one of my staff member @bigssam has even joined Steemit for almost one year and enjoying some Steem tokens and love.

IMG_20180222_084825.jpg
@bigssam and the students sharing steemit experience with them.

He told me one several occasions but because I had incurred lost in that Ponzi scheme, my hope in online business diminished, but he kept on encouraging me from time to time. On early 2018 somewhere 3rd of April, I signed up. Within two weeks time, my Steem account was created and sent through my email. In the late May 2018, I began my first blog post, but not much encouraging. My friend assigned me to work with @steemchurch. I was some how good in writing Christian articles. But how to use the markdown, inserting of pictures and other tools in Steem was very difficult for me. I just wrote few words and become tired. I wrote one post a day, and sometimes not consistent in sharing post. But my friend motivated me and inform me that if I want more tokens I should create and share my content daily, comments on others posts as well as voting them too. In fact my first time experience in blogging was all mess. At first I thought it was the most difficult work when I became to learn that when you use pictures and other sources of work you have give credit to their work by copying and pasting the sources and all that. But gradually I learnt from my friend. The @heartchurch community also did very and as of today the church continue to support me. I become very active when there were contests, anniversaries and meet ups last two years, I used to make designs and and share it with my post. I became happy when my reward hit my account.

I accepted that Steemit is really good place and it's best than putting your money and relaxing waiting for it to grow like what those Ponzi scheme were doing. I became happy when I withdrew my first payout converted to my Ghana cedis to know that Steemit token is base one imputing your real effort. I became excited when I met many people from different countries in Steemit blogging, sharing their experiences and motivating us always. I met many investors here given a lot of real life experience and their expectations in Steemit. My love for Steemit grew up and changed from achieving a lot of money here to my passion for Steemit, because I realized that when I first engage myself well, the money will come by itself. There is nothing important that creating a family of love. Steemit is my second family and my household with many people, apart from my wife and children. This is from the fact that I spend more of my time sharing, engaging, upvoting and resteeming.

IMG_20190628_110504.jpg
Project done to introduce my students to steemit.

I had the chance to also recruit many people, in the light of @ebotaylor, @asumang, @entsie, @stephendunamis and @kingpogasty. I also shared a lot of my experiences with most people in my staff, talked about Steemit to them and organise projects with the aim of getting them in volve with Steemit. Some of my friends that I recruited were working very hard and sharing content here in Steemit. My dream is to get most of my families and friends here in Steemit. I always share the Steemit talk with them. I know with time, most of them will join me here in steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your Steemit journey and how it all began. I bet you are an inspiration for those kids. Keep growing and sharing your enthusiasm!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Thanks very much for your support @steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44