Challenge 1: My favorite CryptoCurrency, how can we get businesses to accept it as payment?

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Challenge #1: My favorite CryptoCurrency is STEEM, how I can get businesses to accept it as payment!


MY HISTORIC EVENTS ON STEEM


My Steem journey dated back May 2018. Before then little did I know about Bitcoin. When I was persuaded by a friend to join a certain malicious and Ponzi online marketing know as Bitworld, which claimed to be a genuine company. In all those times I had entered into peer to peer legit which failed, took the groups sums of money away. It was a pity for us in those days when the condition of living was still hard to thrive. Though I was skeptical when I was introduced to the idea of steem being decentralized app that support blogging, sharing creative contents which are mutually rewarded by the group on the steemit platform. I decided to give it a try since no money was demanding for joining. That was the main thing which really motivated me to sign up. But I was thinking if really I could succeed and not too sure of it, because how could someone be only sharing contents and get paid? That was the exact questions I asked myself. After this unnecessary questions try to ring in my mind that what does steemit platform need all these articles for, where do users store all these posts. So I normally laugh when I find my new recruits also asking similar questions. But, once that I have know what steemit stand for or looks for, I give them the right answers to some of these questions.


FlyerMaker_29092020_210817.png

my early life in Steem, what happened?

A lot of best time and moment have I enjoyed in steem if I would want to tell my comrades here. Yes!, life in Steem is beautiful as I keep saying daily. That's why I didn't quip when during the hard times and hard fork when I found even my mentor who introduced me to steem being inactive. I asked myself if I quit now what app or platform would I get this "great motivation, engagement by all these amazing Steemians?" I really enjoyed the good time of interactions through communication; that's commenting, feedbacks, recommendation, suggestions, supports, contests, upvotes and a lot of projects to raise ones up. The motivation grew to the extent of having different great people I didn't even know them, had not even seen them before, just that we share our contents for support from each other. The most wonders I liked during these early times was when I creat good content and Steemians from no where reach out me and upvote. At some point I felt very proud when in my first time I had invite from my community to join the curation team through my effort that I lived here with. All this first year this wasn't all that cricking well for me but I saw there was a great love, passion and motivation I enjoyed daily, even if not getting enough I expected. I got healthy responses of comments from these amazing Steemians on my post. I needed to work hard base on this build up. There was a time that I would be moving to check others accounts of their Steem wealth. So if I find out that they have a lot of fund, that's Steem power, I also encourage myself that one day I can get there, since those people started from the scratch and they have built their Steem up to that point.


FlyerMaker_29092020_215021.png

what made me valued Steem?

Though Bitcoin is on top of the race of crypto coin, being pioneer, having massive people, having trading support compare to Steem. But in terms of real work input, real demonstration of activities, I think steem is on top. I'm saying this is because, you would see every player is segments working so hard; being curator, content creator, Steem promoter, contests distributor or other category of steem activities, we see everybody working seriously to generate steem tokens. I think the only work that the Bitcoin investors do is stake and maybe following the system periodically house the coin system is moving. I got the idea of Steem right when through my effort living on Steem reaped high fruits, when I was able to withdraw some Steem tokens. I because the happiest steemian when I was able to stake and unlock, trade and get my small fiat in my local currency to do what I like. I related my steem business as investing in any other capital venture business where one invest installment. I could see that in the near future I could be like one of my best great investors here in Steem.


It's often interpreted in our local language that, "the word that you don't suffer before gaining, it's sometimes difficult to manage it. You could even squander it any how. But the one you often suffer, sweat to achieve, you are Keen to how to manage it, and you always manage it well." Yes, it's really true that steem is real demonstration of work input not like other platform which they promise to relax while you gain. The steem tokens come as a results of really input of massive work. Check about the curation, comments, feedbacks, contests, projects and other engagement, they all come as a result of hardworking before achieving steem tokens. That's real money, at least, no one is a spectator in steem here who watches while others playing or working, every part of steem worker play important role to the community. That's the reason why I love Steem. I want to get rich, be wealthy but want it in a genuine way, toil before gaining would even strengthen me not to be lazy when thing mess up. What if I get things cheaper and lose it at long round? That would difficult for me to reorganize myself. Steem is real dapp we can trust in this way.


There are many platforms that Steem could be traded. The fact is that Bitcoin is the pioneer digital coin that has gain a lot of recognition. One aspect that makes the investors of steem, content creators of any other crypto funs be happy to trade is that it can be exchanged from one digital coin to another. There are many Altcoins available in the blockchain, but mostly most of the these digital coins can be exchanged from one coin to another without any conflicting that is the most happiest information we are always glad. This enable us to invest in other coins for profit. On exchanges for my local currency I use #paxful and #sesacash, where I swap for Btc and finally exchange for my Ghana cedis. They are so convenient ways I trade for my Steem. Poloniex is also one exchange place I often use. They I good places I would always want to trade for Steem. In terms of trading, marketing and promoting Steem dapp, I would recommend Twitter and Facebook where more funs are located. I think they are great places where many people operate.

Actually, my life has changed, during times that I found it difficult to even pay my fees, Steem token that has been locked was there to support me to pursue my education. The salary alone of and average teacher is nothing to write home about, but lately when I joined steem, I feel very proud having a reliable source to supplement my light and water bills, take care of other domestic activities.


1-30-768x432.jpg

source

Recommendations of Steem acceptance for payments.

The easiest way and most appropriate to get Steem list on many businesses is the get great support. I am just thinking if steem could be used as one of our native coins for payments in Banks, store on ATM or could be used as mobile money for transaction. This is one of the things that we aren't able to influence it much. This could be possible of our presidents would help legalize Steem or other cryptocurrency as means of making payments. In this way, we could partner with some of the companies in the world. We could also invite sponsorship as we market their products across the various social media platforms, they would be also patronizing with our steem.

Thanks to all lovely Steemit Team !

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @kathe-art

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44