What does steemit mean to me? - Contest

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)


FlyerMaker_16092020_205848.png


Writing is in my DNA, it just sort of flows as soon as I start to think of a topic. I guess that's something I fell in love with at a tender age. And just like any other person, I deemed it necessary to utilise my talent to the fullest extent. I have written blogs on various websites trying to entertain people in hopes of amassing enough followers in order to monetize my account someday. It is such a pity the amount of time I invested and still did not earn a dime.


I read about steemit online through an article which really sold this blockchain to me. I had heard about blockchain for a while but this was first time my interest soared upon visiting one. I noticed that people get rewarded based on the quality of posts they create. But still my posts were not getting any attention no matter the effort I put in. Thank God I discovered the newcomer's community and its amazing team of steem greeters who really enlightened me about how the system work here.


It has been almost 3 months since I joined steemit in the month of July. Some might say I'm fairly new to this ecosystem but with commitment and the amount of time I've invested, I beg to differ. They say the first step towards getting somewhere is to decide you're not going to stay where you are. My ultimate goal is to become a whale here on the steemit ecosystem. This is a process and just like a marathon, it starts with a single step. That step for me is the creation of quality posts.



1600291765986.png

Steemit has now become my home away from home. This is because it rewards my creativity which gives me the zeal to even put out more. I don't have a day job, neither am I mostly occupied. I am a university student but that only takes a few hours away from my day. This is therefore the perfect social media for me to grow a solid network here for the foreseeable future. It is sort of my own online platform I am growing gradully which I know will definitely pay off soon.


It is a venture I am gradually building in hopes of becoming something big. If you want to build a house in the suburbs, all you need is wooden slabs but if you want to build a skyscrapper, its foundation is embedded within the bedrock. That's what I'm doing right now : laying the foundation. Steemit is something I can visualise as being a part of me wherever I go and I intend to grow my account as much as I can. This will be a great advantage for me once it becomes utilised in every corner of the world.



Screenshot_20200916-220049_Gallery.jpgsource


I could then promote businesses, advertise products and sell items right here on this blockchain. By then, I would have long surpassed the level of an orca on this ecosystem, setting me up on a smooth ride towards becoming a whale. And as we know everyone wants to gain the attention of the whale thereby giving me absolute control over the projects I would have in store.


In a nutshell, steemit really means a lot to me and I have grown to appreciate how much it has to offer, especially here in africa. I am very keen to develop myself and help build a strong team to climb up together.


Thank you for your attention. Special thanks to @beautychicks for this contest.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Estoy tan de acuerdo con esto:

It is sort of my own online platform I am growing gradully which I know will definitely pay off soon.

Me siento súper identificado con ello. Me encantó tu post, sin duda tienes un talento nato para transmitir sentimientos y pensares de tu mente a la página en blanco!

Mucha suerte en tu camino, aquí contarás con mi apoyo siempre que necesites algo.

Saludos, Jacorv🔺

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words and warm regards @jacorv. Your support and encouragement is much appreciated :)

Me encanta tu entusiasmo es muy contagioso, tu vision de futuro te llevara a donde quieras, senti una gran emocion al leer tus lineas, eso me hace creer que te ira muy bien.
Te deseo mucho exito, saludos.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. I highly appreciate it.

Thanks for participating in the contest. Look out for the winners in the announcement soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57