STEEMING Community Contest. 'Your Story 3' MY FATHER!!

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Many thanks to @fabio2614 for this contest, it's always my joy participating in it.

joy-2200919_640.jpg
Source

Right from the first breath you were there
Lovingly looking but afraid to touch,maybe because you though you'd squeeze me to death with your muscles.

The very first thing I could see, you my first sight,and as I grappled through life's first trials your chest I'd lie comfort like I'd never know.
man-person-cute-young.jpg
Source

You feed, you cloth, you care
young-father-kiss-his-baby-260nw-1371456425.webp
Source

And as nature kind and benevolent smiled at your efforts, this little babe starts to walk...
Baby steps of course but with you all the way
pexels-photo-3933923.jpeg
Source

Father, friend, playmate
How did I get this far?, Oh I know!!
It was a father who refused to give up or give in on me. I'm sure trials are ahead,but with you by my side,I'll conquer them all.

A poem dedicated to fathers

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 20

Thank you for join to the contest:)

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

 3 years ago 

Wow, how quick of you to make this, you even made a poem for your father. Nice🙂 thank you for your entry

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Hello @ngozi996, This your poem is so captivating keep it up
I will like you to also participate in this contest from steemkidss community
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/steemkids-school-runs-on-school-days-week-i-day-2

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z32AENyKYq2KJd2HZrgb3zTqT2YWbUCt3y2eWCBRS5Wrxrv5JuskbYx3J7SawfEFXRwiZYzyn2An1bMHCoWuLyTKWJ2gv.jpeg

Join our discord channel:::::::Join our telegram group::::::subscribe to our community

 3 years ago 

Thank you @eliany I'll definitely participate.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful poem for those parents who love their children with a heart full of hopes and dreams.🤗👍🌟

Hermoso poema para esos padres que aman a sus hijos con el corazón lleno de esperazas y sueños.🤗👍🌟

 3 years ago 

Thank you @teretiti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43