Steeming Community Contest | Theme: "Human Health: Walking. An Exercise you might not even take into account. 30% Post Payout to @steemingcuration .

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210714_171826.jpg

30% post Payout to @steemingcuration

Introduction

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

Warm greetings to every steemizen in the house.
When I came upon this contest,I asked myself repeatedly: What would I write on??
Over here in Nigeria majority of people don't have the luxury of indulging in exercise regularly except during the weekends- and when you even check the amount of chores you need to do during the weekends,you find out there's a surely no time for exercise.
So what's one way you stay fit and still maximize your pursuits?

By Walking!!!! Funny right?
How??

Benefits of Walking

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

When you're walking, You wouldn't even know you're exercising but you are.
According to reports 10/15 minutes of walking daily can help you achieve so much like;

  • Walking helps you lose about 150 calories a day.
  • Walking helps aid food digestion.
  • Walking improves blood circulation to the heart and other parts of the body.
  • Walking is therapeutic as it helps lighten one's mood.
    Most people have been known to think and de-stress more while taking a walk. (I for one).
  • Helps Improve sleep.

What's the best time to take a walk?
There's no 'best' time to take a walk. You can take a walk from the junction to your house, or around your neighborhood just to stretch your legs and catch a bit of fresh air.
Ideally you can also take a walk 10minutes after eating.

IMG_20210716_135737.jpg
Walking to a meeting.

Ailments walking helps prevent

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

While we see it as just a stroll,our body sees it as a tool to help prevent/curb some ailments.
Some of these ailments are;

  • Walking helps in reducing your risk of stroke
  • Since it serves as a blood circulator, it helps your heart and lungs perform better.
  • Walking also helps prevent diabetes as you burn body sugar faster when you walk.

IMG_20210514_144842.jpg
Walking to the local market.

How has Walking helped/still helping me

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

Whenever I'm in a fix and need to clear my thoughts I've found taking a walk to be very effective as I think faster/better on my feet.

IMG_20210705_161924.jpg
I and some friends taking a walk to the bus park.

Also I love to watch people and nature so the best form of entertainment can be found while taking a leisurely stroll around wherever I find myself.

I invite @pandoradiary @giftye @jovita30 to participate.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! Your article is lovely and quite enlightening. I've always known walking was healthy,but with this article,I'm gonna do it more now☺️. Thanks.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you had time to go through it @giftye

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614

 3 years ago 

This is an interesting article. I have learned that Walking helps in reducing risk of stroke and also helps heart and lungs to perform better. Thank you for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad it was enlightening to you. @iddy the little things they say,count the most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64