Steeming Community Contest: I learned to be diligent and not to procrastinate/ Concurso de la comunidad Steeming || "Aprendí a a ser diligente y no postergar"

in Steeming Community3 years ago
Hello friends it is a pleasure for me to participate in this contest, as it invites us to reflection. Although I have had to learn to be diligent and not leave the things I have to do to the last minute; sometimes it is necessary to self-evaluate and retake the subject.

I invite everyone to participate, especially @yajaira @ehimary59 and @vilmacoromoto. Here I will leave you the link

image.png
Source

One of the things that characterized me in a very noticeable way, was that I had the bad habit of leaving for later things that I had to do, for example: My mother would tell me to clean my room and I would answer her -I'm coming mom-, but it was from the mouth out because I always did it when she threatened me or tried to take away some privilege. School homework was another problem, I had subjects that I didn't like very much and I always left the assignments to the last minute and, although I was a good student, I was almost always lazy.

Evidently I had, not only a bad habit, but also a bad attitude and I almost always excused myself by saying that I didn't have time.

image.png
Source

HOW I OVERCOME THAT BAD HABIT?
.

I remember when I was studying 4th year of high school, I was studying in a different high school, I had left 3rd year and now I was studying a technical career, but I was dragging two subjects, I was studying 4th year with two dragging subjects.
In fourth year I had a friend named Raiza, she was an excellent student and very disciplined, orderly, and responsible, I noticed that all the teachers took her into account and had a nice friendship with her.
As I said before, I liked to study, I was a good student, but very undisciplined. In the course of the school year, I repaired the pending subjects in two occasions and I put them off; Raiza told me: -if they put them off again you are going to repeat the fourth year, you have to take the pending subjects in this lapse-,
In fact, I started to think that if I lost the year, I would not forgive myself, since all my subjects had high grades. It wasn't fair to lose the year, just because I left everything to the last minute.

That experience, Raiza's example and reading about being disciplined and not leaving things to the last minute, taught me that procrastination is counterproductive.

Actually when you are young, you have to grow up and learn some things the hard way that leave you with life lessons and experiences. As I matured I realized a lot of things and gained more responsibility.
I had to learn to evaluate all circumstances and give priority to the most important things, so as not to leave them behind.

There is a very true saying: "Don't leave for tomorrow what you can do today".

image.png

I have learned that making a list of priorities is essential to not procrastinate. I check off what I have already done, so I realize what I still have to do.
I have also learned to calculate the time it will take me to do some activity or arrive on time to an appointment, and that has helped me to be disciplined.
When I discern that I don't have time to do some important tasks and I see that I can delegate, I do it. Mostly I use my daughter or my husband and that also helps me not to procrastinate.
Another thing I realized over time is that procrastination can waste time and money. For example when I pile up dirty clothes leaving them for next week, I have to do more laundry. If I let the bush grow too long, I have to hire someone to cut it, because I don't have the strength.

If we do things on time we can save time, energy and money.
As you can see, we can beat the bad habit of procrastinating and our life will be easier and simpler.

I hope I have contributed something meaningful, I say goodbye with love.

image.png

@nellita66

image.png

hgjbks2vRxvf3xsYr6qQ7dm31DuBHGui8pKMdEVPxhLfEeEoVMPfUw4gJUbnuQ1D2WP26xRWW58w8QBhG16EGR5aoQ.png

Hola amigos es un placer para mi participa en este concurso, ya que nos invita a reflexión. Aunque he tenido que aprender a ser diligente y no dejar las cosas que debo hacer para última hora; hay veces es necesario auto-evaluarme y retomar el tema.

Invito a todos a participar, especialmente a @yajaira @ehimary59 y @vilmacoromoto. Aquí les dejaré el enlace

image.png
Fuente

Una de las cosas que me caracterizaban de manera muy notable, era que tenía el mal hábito de dejar para después cosas que tenía que hacer, por ejemplo: Mi madre me decía que limpiara mi cuarto y yo le contestaba -ya voy mamá-, pero era de la boca para afuera porque siempre lo hacía cuando ella me amenazaba o trataba de quitarme algún privilegio,. Las tareas del liceo era otro problema, tenía materias que no me gustaban mucho y siempre dejaba para ultima hora las asignaciones y, aunque era una buena estudiante, casi siempre me ganaba la flojera.

Evidentemente tenía, no solo un mal hábito; sino también una mala actitud y casi siempre me excusaba diciendo que no me daba tiempo.

image.png
Fuente

COMO LOGRÉ SUPERAR ESE MAL HÁBITO?

Recuerdo que cuando estudiaba 4 año de bachillerato, estudiaba en un liceo diferente, había salido de 3er sño y ahora estaba estudiando una carrera técnica, pero traía arrastrando dos materias, Estaba estudiando cuarto año con dos materias de arrastre.
En cuarto año tenía una amiga llamada Raiza, ella era una excelente estudiante y muy disciplinada, ordenada, y responsable, yo notaba que todos los profesores la tomaban en cuanta y tenían una bonita amistad con ella.
Como dije antes a mi me gustaba estudiar, era buena estudiante, pero muy indiciplinada. En el transcurso del año escolar, yo reparé las materias pendientes en dos ocasiones y las aplasé; raiza me dijo: -si te las aplazan nuevamente vas a repetir cuarto año, tienes que sacar las materias pendiente en este lapso-,
En realidad me puse a pensar que si perdía el año, no me lo perdonaría, ya que todas mis materias tenían notas altas. No era justo que perdiera el año, solo por dejar todo para última hora.

Esa experiencia, el ejemplo de Raiza y leer sobre ser disciplinada y no dejar las cosas para última hora, me enseñaron que postergar las cosas es contraproducente.

En realidad cuando eres joven, tienen que madurar y aprender algunas cosas a las malas que te dejan lecciones de vida y experiencias. A medida que fui madurando me di cuenta de muchas cosas y fui adquiriendo más responsabilidad.
Tuve que aprender a evaluar todas las circunstancia y darle prioridad a las cosas mas importantes, para no dejarlas atrás.

Hay un dicho muy cierto: "No dejes para mañana lo que puedes hacer hoy"

image.png
Fotografía propia

He aprendido que hacer una lista de prioridades es indispensable para no postergar. Voy marcando lo que ya hice, y así me doy cuenta de lo que me queda pendiente.
También he aprendido a calcular el tiempo que me tomará hacer alguna actividad o llegar a tiempo a una cita, y eso me ha ayudado a ser disciplinada.
Cuando discierno que no tengo tiempo para hacer algunas tareas importantes y veo que puedo delegar, lo hago. Sobretodo uso a mi hija o a mi esposo y eso también me ayuda a no postergar.
Otras de las cosas de las que me di cuenta con el tiempo, es que postergar las cosas puede hacernos perder tiempo y dinero. Por ejemplo cuando acumulo ropa sucia dejándola para la próxima semana, tengo que lavar más. Si dejo que el monte crezca mucho, debo contratar a alguien para cortarlo, porque no me dan las fuerzas.

Si hacemos las cosas a tiempo podemos ahorrarnos tiempo, energías y dinero.
Como pueden notar podemos ganarle al mal hábito de postergar las cosas y así nuestra vida será más fácil y sencilla.

Espero haber aportado algo significativo, me despido con mucho cariño.

image.png

@nellita66

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

True, seldom are the youth that doesn't procrastinate ... but once a person gets older, owns a family, and still hasn't even learned, I don't know what kind of life does he have at the moment.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Not enough voting power.

 3 years ago 

Hola cariño, a medida que maduramos y tomamos experiencia, vamos viendo las cosas de forma distinta, hoy trato de organizarme mejor que cuando era una joven. Fue lo que quise explicar. Siempre tenemos que mejorar algo.

 3 years ago 

There is a very true saying: "Don't leave for tomorrow what you can do today".

I agree with this saying. This "tomorrow" never comes.

Nice post. I wish you good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44