1000 DAYS OF STEEM: Day 15 - Mini Challenge # 1 - Translation software: Use Deepl

Hello, Steemit's friends. My mother tongue is Spanish. Although I could see other languages at the university, I must admit that I don't have the ability for them. When I entered Steemit in 2018, there weren't as many Venezuelans or Latinos as there are today. At that time we had to find ways not only to make our publications known, but also to find ways to relate to people from other countries, who spoke other languages. So if we wanted to make our way in this sea of fish, we had to find ways to communicate in their mother tongues. We had to make an effort and look for strategies.

I remember that I started translating with Google, but the translation at that time was terrible. I usually used it to read texts and to answer some questions. No more. I remember that once I had the opportunity to participate in a contest in English and the coordinator of the contest told me, that although the story was very good, excellent, there were some "inconsistencies" in the translation: it was not known if the killer was a man or a woman. Google had not translated well and I had lost.

But since the idea is not to give up, I was asking which was the best translator and everyone came to the conclusion that it was DEEPL. From that moment on, not only do I have it on my PC, but also on my cell phone. I use it to answer questions, read texts in other languages and even to do some publications in English. I have done so well with this translator, that some people think I write in English fluently and without help. But I don't. Behind the reading and writing of English texts is Deepl, and after I started using this translator I have won contests and challenges, because with this tool we can not only relate to more people from other countries, but we have more possibilities to project our work.

This is one of the new challenges that we have at Steemit: to write about which translator we use to read the different publications, made in the other languages that we do not handle. If you want to know more, look here.

Hasta una nueva oportunidad

Until a new opportunity (inglés)

Bis zu einer neuen Gelegenheit (alemán)

En attendant une nouvelle opportunité (francés)

Até uma nova oportunidade (portugués)

Fino ad una nuova opportunità (italiano)

Sort:  

¡Gracias por ser increible! Te acaban de votar los @steemingcurators. ¡Votamos con la cuenta de curador comunitario @steemcurator02 para apoyar el mejor contenido en Steemit!

¡Sigue a @steemingcurators y también a @steemitblog para obtener información sobre Steemit, concursos y el juego diario! Comparte tus publicaciones en Twitter u otras redes sociales para obtener votos adicionales. ¡Solo comenta el enlace en tus publicaciones!

El mayor concurso de música en vivo en Steemit #MusicForSteem
Sigue a @musicforsteem y únete a la comunidad oficial en Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
Arriba Steem!

Gracias por el apoyo, amigos! Súper contenta por ese voto ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52