Steeming Community Contest|At My Strongest Moment|30% to steemingcuration

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Introduction
Hello great minds,Everyone passes through many difficult moment in his/her daily life. This topic gives the opportunity for steem users to share his/her experience during difficult moment.

download (3).jpeg
Source

Main point
I got admitted into my dream university, as a young teenager, I was filled with the zeal and courage to be at my best and make my parents proud.
I was always at the lecture hall taking lectures,I was very dedicated in my education and was very active in all educational activities. The zeal in me kept me alive and determined.
I bagged a distintion in my first year at the university,and was very excited about my result. I kept the zeal and also made good grades in my second,third and fourth year.
My fifth year didn't go well,not because I didnt keep the zeal which I made good result with.

In my fifth year, we were asked by a lectural taking a particular course to bribe him in other to pass his course. I knew I performed well in his course and due to the financial state I was I was not able to fufill his demands.
He failed me in his course just because of his selfish reasons. He made me spend an extra year at the university because of his greed.
I was depressed, heartbroken, hopeless. The pain inside of me was unbearable and the depression I faced was killing me inside. All I worked in other to achieve was about failing.
But I didn't give up, I held my head high I went to resit the course I failed. It wasn't easy but I was victorious.
That moment when I told my self I can make it and carried on was my strongest moment.

Why I shared this
Most times, when students enconter may treat by their lectural and the refuse to give In to them,the lectural fails them. This leads to depression and sometimes student gives in to the depression which may result in loss of life.
In times like this we should be strong for tough times don't last only tough people do.

Inviting @padmore, @badmus-official,@ftz

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in the contest friend, I note that you do not have the steemingzen badge, I invite you to get it so that your participation in the contest is valid .. I leave the link here:https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@steemingcuration/how-to-get-steemingzen-membership-at-steeming-community

 3 years ago (edited)

@advhl, I have applied for the steemingen badge,thank you for the link👍

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Sad, haven't you tried to report that lecturer?

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago (edited)

@fabio2614, we live in a world where the wicked get away with their evil deeds...if I report him,am only doing more harm to myself

 3 years ago 

I see, that's really sad. But good that you became at your strongest then.

 3 years ago 

A very touching story
Glad you were able to scale through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32