Steeming Community Weekly Contest 01 By @muklis90

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Talking about Coronavirus which is a serious problem for now which is being discussed by the whole world. Because this Coronavirus has spread throughout the world and makes all countries suffer enormous losses. No exception in the country where I live in Indonesia. This coronavirus was first discovered in 1. Wuhan city, China at the end of December 2019. However, this virus spreads very quickly throughout the world.

IMG_20210419_223950.jpg

What if the Coronavirus never attacked mankind? Of course, our lives are all in normal circumstances as usual and it is not difficult to live our lives as they are today. Because since the Coronavirus attacked the entire world, so many people have lost their jobs and it is even very difficult to work for money. Likewise with my life because I had to lose my job. Until now, I am still at home and have not found a new job.

What will you do now? Until now, I am still at home because I cannot find a new job. Because I live in the village, for now I only do work going to the fields or farming to earn money as a living necessity for myself and my family. However, in farming I did not get much results, but only enough for daily meals for my family. Then now I try to work at Steemit so I can increase my income to help my family and myself.

What plans have been canceled? Before the Coronavirus attacked the whole world, I already had a plan to start a new business, namely the Coffee Shop business (a shop to sell various kinds of drinks such as coffee, tea and others). However ever since the Coronavirus hit the whole world all of my dreams have been shattered in the power of the road. Because even though we want to start, there are definitely very few buyers, because everyone has lost their jobs and it is very difficult to make money.

What things have been postponed? Since the Coronavirus hit the whole world many things or my dreams have been delayed

1. If there was no Coronavirus, I would have been able to open a Coffee Shop like my dream and maybe my Coffee Shop is currently running smoothly and can be successful over time.

2. I can't make any more money from the place I worked before because I can't work anymore until now. My goal is to work there so that the results I get from that job are to be able to increase capital for the Coffee Shop business, which has been my dream for a long time.

3. My family and I had planned to organize a party for my sister's wedding, but since the Coronavirus came, we couldn't do all of that. Because it is not allowed by the government to organize weddings and we are short of money because we cannot work.

4. My dream of being able to save money so that I could send my parents to go for Umrah (going to Hajj) has also been delayed. Because I didn't have a job anymore, so my parents failed to be able to go to Umrah.

The point is Coronavirus has changed my life and also all my dreams that I have dreamed of long ago. So I really hope that this Coronavirus will soon disappear from all over the world. So that we can all live as before and can work safely to achieve the success we want.

I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration

Regards @muklis90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry into this contest.
Hopefully you will get to realize all your delayed plan soon. Maybe you can find another way of doing your business. Home delivery coffee would be nice as people cannot going out to drink their favorite coffee during this covid restrictions.

#entry07

 3 years ago 

Amazing, that's also a really good idea. I never thought of it like that, but for now I will postpone my dream of opening a coffee shop. For several reasons. I just hope that now the Coronavirus will soon disappear throughout the World. Thank you very much for the input

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63