MY STEEMIT BUDDY

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_20210519_080746.jpg
Home

Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear. If we believe that tomorrow will be better, we can bear a hardship today. - Thich Nhat Hanh

Hello Philippines and Hello World! I hope we are all feeling beautiful today! 😊🥰

So, how did I hear about Steemit? Who invited me to join the community?

I was invited by @ikur14 and @mercy11 to join the community.

FB_IMG_1621379878255.jpg

I officially signed up last April 08, 2021, so I've been in the community for a month now.

IMG_20210519_073724.jpg

The moment they introduced me to the platform, I was hesitant because my grammar is not that good and I might find it hard to write an article.

IMG_20210519_074011.jpg

Honestly, my first impression about Steemit is a waste of time but as the days passed by my perception changed.

IMG_20210519_074428.jpg

My steemit experience was so special because the community became the extension of myself. As I've said earlier, I thought it was a waste of time but I was wrong. For a month, Steemit became an outlet of my emotions. I've got to share things that I love. It's like my open diary. I got a free will to share what's happening to my life and no one has ever criticize my writing. For me it has a positive outcome, because it encourages me to write more and share more.

I've got to read the articles of my fellow steemians, and I'm proud to say that I'm learning from them. I've improved my writings little by little. I've been inspired with @kyrie1234 and @mercy121 to publish worth reading content.

images (26).jpeg

Steemit platform enhances the members intellect by learning from one another. It was designed as a way to bring together content and social media with crypto currency benefit. Steemit becomes a part of people's everyday life. It helps the blogger to earn through blogging and it is a give and take partnership. We earn at the same time we should give back to the community. It is also the first social media site that I encountered with high sense of social media security. The passwords are really unique and hard to corrupt. Every user has a reputation score used in the platform to measure the amount of value a user has brought to the community. Furthermore, this represents a mechanism designed to help reduce abuse of the Steemit platform.

I can see myself continuing to publish more blogs, regardless how many can up vote or how small the amount that I will obtain, because It is the open book of my life. I can also see myself contributing to the community to help Steemit grow.

To sum it up, the main reason why I've chosen to join Steemit is not about the money that I can make but rather, for me to have a something that I can share my thoughts with and for me to be able to express myself through writing as well as to improve my grammar and vocabulary skills. It also motivates me to go for an adventure and let the world see what I've conquered.

Always,

IMG_20210519_082735.jpg

Special thanks to sir @juichi for creating a wonderful contest that will help us grow our SP.

I would like to invite my mom @forever.young, my sisters @vrein @aleph.null to participate in the contest.

#mysteemitbuddy
#betterlife
#thediarygame
#philippines
#steemexclusives
#steemph
#steemitcebu

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your broad knowledge about steemit @moonlight-shadow. You are right, it's not all about the money that we've earned here, but also we are required to invest for us to prosper in this platform.

Reviewed and voted by @juichi using the Steeming Community account with 30% worth of upvote.

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi you will be receiving the prize for this contest entry through this alternative post Receive contest prize for @moonlight-shadow $30 upvote worth prize

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34