CONTEST: AT MY STRONGEST MOMENT

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

She was born into this word out of a beautiful mistake when her mom was just a girl and her daddy didn't stay.

Hello beautiful people of Steemit! 😊

For this contest, I want to share to you guys the reason why I am the best version of myself today.

Way back in highschool, In my first year, I was a home-school-home type of a student. I used to have my break time in the library to read books or to research.

I was so shy to hang out with my classmates and to be their friends because I thought no one wants to be my friend.

images (10).jpeg
Source

Everything was changed until I reached my 3rd year in highschool. I started hangout with a group of people and started to do things that is unnecessary for a student. I started drinking alcohol and even learned how to smoke too. I even had relationships at a young age.

When I reached collage, I realized that I want to change my self. I want to finish college with flying colors but just when I thought everything was on the right track, I met my ex-boyfriend. I was in love with him to the point I started to cut classes just to be with him. We engaged in pre-marital sex and without knowing that a beautiful mistake was about to happen.

I got pregnant at the age of 19. I can't explain the emotions, the doubts, the worries I felt that time.

What about my studies? 2 more years left to have my diploma, what should I do? What have I done? What should I tell to my parents? Those are the questions I was worried about.

I told my ex about my situation, I asked him what should we do. Do you know what he suggested? ABORT THE BABY. Yes! That was my wake up call. We argued and things didn't work out, it became worst so I decided to broke up with him. He didn't even bother to reach out.

I remembered, it was 3:00am when my mother asked me if I was pregnant. I didn't know what to say, I just cried in front of my mom while she was asking me, "What we have done wrong in raising you?"

I didn't had the chance to talked to my dad, my mom was the one who told him about my situation. You know what hurts the most? My dad didn't talk to me the entire duration of my pregnancy but I completely understand why. I crashed his dreams for me. I know he had big plans for me but I failed him. As the eldest, I should have been a good example to my siblings but I didn't.

From that moment, I realized my mistakes. All I am thinking was myself. I am so selfish that I didn't even consider my parents feelings.

I stopped going to school and stayed at home. 9 months after, I delivered my beautiful blessing. It was a life changing moment seeing my child for the first time. Everything seemed to be back on track. My father began talking to me, an told me to stand up for my daughter and to do my best to become a great mother.

FB_IMG_1629802006157.jpg

2 years after, my father opened up about continuing my studies. He offered to finance my studies again.

I accepted the offer for me to be able to get my shoes back on the ground, to have a better future for my daughter. I was back to home-school-home routine no alcohol, no night life at all.

It was not an easy journey, I got to took care of my daughter at the same did my school works, had my late night sleep and early call time. It was tiring but an amazing moment of my life.

FB_IMG_1629802530494.jpg

With God's grace and with help of my parents and family, I was able to finished my collage and was able to look for a job.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNED?

Throughout the journey, I Iearned to appreciate the things that I had, to value my parents words and to choose the true meaning of happiness.

WHY I AM SHARING THIS?

IMG_20210612_102528.jpg

I am sharing this to all of you guys, most especially to those single mom or teen mom, to never stop believing in yourself. Our parents will always be there to guide and support us. Don't settle for less and regret in the end. Don't do things that you think that is not yet the right time to do that. Don't disobey your parents because they are just preparing you for a brighter future.

Don't ever think that it is the end of your career, instead let your daughter be your inspiration to be the best version of your self. Strive hard for the both of you. It is not end of the world, lady!

GET UP! GET UP! Get on TOP! 😊

We may make mistakes a long the way but at the end of the day, the most important thing to do is to lift yourself up again and start a new beginning.

Until then,

Your Singlemom No more,
🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌛🌛🌛🌛🌛🌜🌜🌜
@moonlightshadow

I would like to invite @aleph.null @vrein @ariahs22

#contest #atmystrongestmoment #sharing-steeming #steemexclusive #steeming-community #philippines #steemph

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30
What an inspiring story you had @moonlight-shadow. It's great to hear that you continued your studies despite those trials and you never give up.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

thank you

Thank you sir @juichi. Laban lang jud ta ani, more trials to come pa. 😊

 3 years ago 

Very inspiring story... how old is she now?
Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Thank you maam. She's turning 9 on Sept. 1 😊

 3 years ago 

ops, advance happy bday to your princess🥰

Hala, hahaha.. thank you maam 😊

Thanks for inspiring us with your story ma'am.

Thank you sir 😊 You inspired me with your contents too.

My pleasure ma'am 😊

 3 years ago 

You have really inspired me. I am also a single mom. I will never give up.

That's the spirit, ma'am! You can do everything for your child! God will never leave your side. #aja 😊

 3 years ago 

Amen. Even though it has not been easy with us because my parents are late, God has been assisting us. Thanks @moonlight-shadow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48