Overcoming My Greatest Fear

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians.

It a great privilege participating in this great contest organized by @fabio2614 in the Steeming Community. I will be sharing my greatest fear with you all and how i overcome it.

MY GREATEST FEAR


Growing up, I found myself trapped in the web fear. I was young, but never bold. I embraced silence not necessarily because I am a quiet type but because I would have fears of saying the wrong things...even when I eventually spoke up, I wouldn't even dare to look at the face of my listeners, not even my parents!

It was quite awful.

It Went On For As Long As I Could Remember, Until I Got To My Teenage Years.

Then, I felt my voice couldn't be heard, I would pick up my pen and write. Yes, putting my thoughts into writing was quite easier than speaking up; that was my resolve at that time. Never would I have known that my greatest fear was yet to come...

Battling with my unrealistic fear, I lacked confidence. The little confidence I thought I had crumbled the very day I saw how my best friend was 'crucified' by her own family when she failed an exam. Then, I would write exams in absolute fear because I don't want to ever experience that look of 'not being good enough', of rejection from my family.

I dreaded failure!

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay


Little did I know that the word of Mr Job in the Bible will come to pass-

"For The Thing I Greatly Feared Has Come Upon Me And What I Dreaded Has Happened To Me" -Job 3:25

If I was told that it is okay to fail, you just need to have the courage to rise again. If I had been told earlier that to fail doesn't make me a failure.

If I had been been aware that great people failed at some points in their lives before they eventually rose up the ladder, then I wouldn't have had to go through depression that almost put my dreams at a stand still when I failed.


Image by Jan Alexander from Pixabay

Dear readers, the very set of people that I thought would condemn me if I failed was the same people that helped me to get through it, they are my family. Now, I have become bold, better and a risk taker. I am not afraid to spread my wings, knowing fully well that if I fall, I will rise again.

Thank You For Reading Through My Post


I HAVE SET 30% OF MY POST PAYOUT TO @steemingcuration


I Will Be Inviting:
@afunkycares
@peculiarem
@samuel20

Best Regards:

@fabio2614

@stephenkendal

@focusnow



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/3ga47a-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago (edited)

@psicoparedes i have read and apply..

 3 years ago 

Wow this is an interesting story @meekey41 your family was there for you

 3 years ago 

Family Are The Best.
Thank you Ma

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 10%

 3 years ago 

Thank You...

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive50% unique
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56