My steemit name @mccoy02 do you wanna know why?

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210426-101242.png

Hi there, I find my steemit name to be the coolest name I've been called by the name even before I get to know about the steemit blockchain platform.

Although the 02 added on my steemit username is to make it easier for my friends to find me on the platform.

When I first saw the name "McCoy" I was going through my 6th edition Oxford dictionary on sighting the word McCoy it drew my attention so I had to read the meaning to my understanding.

In summary, it means being genuine

So when next you hear the word "McCoy" know it represents something authentic, real, and original.

From that moment I chose to use the name on my school notebook although it's not my biological birthright name I even ask my friend to call me McCoy and they did, it makes me happy when they call me Mccoy.

We are always meant to be ourselves, not to be a duplicate of anyone so hearing the name McCoy always makes me realize and know who I am, am no copy but I'm always the original version of myself.

How was your experience while deciding on it?

When I first knew steemit deciding a username for myself wasn't a big deal as I've always used mccoy in most platforms for my username so I just added 02 to make it more unique for friends to find me without hassle on the platform.

I'm much satisfied with the name if given a chance to edit or make a modification of the name I guess I will turn down the offer I like the name much and I'm satisfied with it.

inviting @mcharmattan @lazirfas @abrahan23

Thanks for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55