Steemit Feedback Contest Entry Post by @madhumunasinghe

PicsArt_03-13-01.41.23.jpg

Hello steemians !

Thank you @sandupi for inviting me to share my feedbacks on steemit. Definitely feedbacks from members will be a great help to develop this platform.

I joined steemit October last year and it's almost 5 months since I've been here. Steemit really did a good influence to my life and It's a part of my daily life. I joined many communities , found new friends and growing up with my community steem-srilanka.
I did a contest in steem srilanka about features that steemians like to see on steemit. I did it few months ago and this contest reminds my old memories.

As steemit is a writer's platform I think it's current interface is good enough and It's easy to understand for new commers but some extra addition of writing tools will make it more convenient.

My suggestions

I like If there's a followers feed for user profile.
It means articles written by people who we follow will appear on the followers feed. Sometimes we follow users but its difficult to find them afterwards because we need to search each one manually.

Benifts

Easy to read articles from our favourite profiles
Easy to vote
Easy to find followers articles
When the articles appear as soon as on the feed we can check and comment easyly.

In addition to this I saw a suggestion of having a undo redo button. I think it will be great because sometimes we accidentally erase things we wrote and it's difficult to rewrite.

Option to add media clips like voice and video will be great too. Sometimes I feel it's good If I can add ny own videos to the article while writing on foods and traveling.

I wish steemit will maintain the quality of the platform along with user-friendly features. I would like to invite @prasadi , @sandun98 to share there feedbacks on steemit.

Thank you !

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @madhumunasinghe thank you for your entry and sharing your feedback with us.

I think steemit has this features

I like If there's a followers feed for user profile.
It means articles written by people who we follow will appear on the followers feed.

You can click on the My Friends tab and you will see all the posts from people that you follow on this page.

follower.png

#steemfeedbackentry79

Thank you so much for the reply ! I use my mobile phone for steemit so I'm not much aware about It . Now I know about it Thank you again ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76