How Do I Introduce STEEMIT?

STEEMIT PROMOTION CHALLENGE !!

IMG_20210119_185939-01.jpeg

This time I will share my stories and experiences on how I introduced Steemit to local people.
Actually there are many way to promote Steemit for the area around where we live or also outside the area. You can promote through our personal social media account such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tik Tok, YouTube, and other. Which social media is also a very good platform or means to promote Steemit. And the next way to promote the Steemit platform is by wearing items or clothes that have the Steemit symbol or logo such as t-shirts or hats. But this time the way I promote Steemit is by going to the field.

IMG_20210119_235026.jpg

The first thing I did was go to a photocopy shop to print and press a piece of paper that said the STEEMIT platform. it only costs around IDR.5,000. And the owner of the Photocopy Shop was not surprised to see the paper I ordered to print, because I had explained it to him several times.

IMG_20210119_174956.jpg

After I printed a piece of paper that read the Steemit platform, at 5:05 p.m., my cousin and I headed to a seaside pier in the town square of Sigli. The reason why I went there was because during the afternoon many people, especially young people, hang out there in the afternoon. Sure enough, after arriving there we saw many people who were relaxing sitting on the rocks while looking at the fishing boats that were parking their boats.

IMG_20210119_234509.jpg
After resting for a while while eating grilled meatballs, I continued by taking a photo of my cousin while holding a piece of paper that had self-introduction on Steemit.
Ayu is my cousin who today I invite to join the Steemit platform.
@ayurahayu

IMG_20210119_234220.jpg

There were some young people who were watching us when I took a photo of my cousin holding a sheet of paper, and while shouting they called me and asked what paper my cousin was holding and what the meaning of Steemit's writing was.
This time I managed to make them curious. Without thinking I immediately approached those who were not far from my distance and said hello. Initially I explained to them slowly and easily what Steemit is.
At first they were a little confused and curious, then I showed them my account via Mobile and explained a little about their Steemit and how to register it.
Because they are several people, I give them a social media account, Facebook, and if they intend to join the Steemit platform, they can contact me and guide them to register on Steemit as much as possible as I know.

IMG_20210120_012159.jpg

The same thing happened to some of these people. They seemed embarrassed to ask and also curious. Finally, one of them asked me about Steemit and I explained as much as I could about the Steemit Platform. I give my Social Media account, and if they intend to join they will contact me via Facebook. And I will guide them to enroll in Steemit.

IMG_20210119_173414.jpg
Because it was almost sunset, @ayurahayu and I returned home. And on the way I stopped at a Thai Tea shop. There I also took out a sheet of paper that said Steemit and asked permission to take a photo. My goal is to do that so that they see Steemit's writing and I can explain to them what Steemit is.

IMG_20210119_230841.jpg
Before arriving at my house @ayurahayu and I stopped at my friend's house. And the goal is also I want to promote Steemit to her

IMG_20210119_230445.jpg

After explaining at length, I finally managed to finish helping my friend to register and join Steemit.

IMG_20210119_230914.jpg
@mickyamoza

IMG_20210119_230534.jpg
Hopefully it can develop ..

Next

IMG_20210119_230404.jpg

On the way home from @mickyamoza, I met these two sisters who were sitting on the riverbed. I stopped and greeted them. I try my best to explain slowly and in detail as well as possible so that they are interested in joining the Steemit Platform.

IMG_20210119_230221.jpg
@nadafadila

IMG_20210119_230002.jpg

This time I was successful too. I'm really excited because they're excited and excited to start something at Steemit. I managed to get these two brothers to join in and start writing posts on Steemit.
However, Khairunnisa has not had time to register an account because my Internet quota has run out and she also no longer has internet quota. He will register it tomorrow and I will assist him and direct them both.

IMG_20210119_212845.jpg
The next day if I don't have any activities I will help them write a Post about self-introductions on Steemit. One way to keep them writing is to help and encourage them. And if they don't understand, we have to be patient with it and continue to guide them until we can.
I am very happy to be able to help them also introduce Steemit to the people closest to or the community around me. And hopefully this yields results and they can thrive on Steemit.

This is my participation in promoting Steemit to friends, the closest people as well as to the community in my area. I apologize if there are many mistakes in writing or words. I ask for guidance from all of your steemian friends.

My thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemingcurators, who have held a Steemit promotion contest and also @cryptokannon and also all steemian friends wherever you are.

All Photos taken by @lidiasteem and dated January 18, 2021

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi you're doing great impressive method you got.

Stay safe.

Thank You :)

 4 years ago 

Great effort on promoting steemit in your area. Please encourage them to write their introduction post on the newcomers community.

@cryptokannon .. I will try to guide them, and I'll direct them to make their first self-introduction post..
Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63