"Steeming Community Contest Week #02 | “Dear Steemit" by @liamnov

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210516_202332.jpg
canva

Dear steemit,

It has been a long time that I waited for you to come back. This is @liamnov from the country Philippines. I write you this letter because I want to tell you my feelings when @rfprincess and @juichi tell me that you come back and how I feel that I became a part of your community and promoting you to my workmates and friends.
I remember the moment when they introduced you by my friends @juichi. I never ask about you. I only say that I am interested in you without knowing you. I started embracing you without hesitation. I directly made a sign-up on steemit to learn about you. I felt scared when I open you, I know that I can not give you good English but I still need you.
I began reading articles and content in your community and I found out more challenging in you. I began joining a meet-up meeting with some steemians to know you better. I found out that it would be more interesting to serve someone who needs help. I enjoy my journey in steemit before but I suddenly stop for some reason. I focus on my work and enjoy life outside the steemit world.
But by the time when the covid 19 spread all over the world, I suddenly remember you. I know at this time I need you. My work and small business suddenly collapse because of the pandemic. When our government made some lockdown of our cities, I try to search you but I failed to open my account. I forgot where I keep my password
But unexpectedly I received a chat from my friend and now she is a new steemians, says that steemit is now in operated globally. I immediately search where I save my password, I remember that it was saved in a messenger account. I'm happy that I never delete my sister messenger conversation last 2018 and I found my password is there. I directly retrieve my account in you and save my keys in a paper printout so that I never lost you.
Now I very happy and thankful to you that you give me a chance to explore my skills and abilities with you especially in your steemfoods community. Sharing my cooking talent is the best I can share with you where you give me a chance to be selected as one of the top posts of the day. I will tell you how happy I am when I see my name as one of the trending posts of the day.
I also share with you my winning moments of the contest made in the steemschool community. It is my pleasure to obtain an award as the first prize winner in the steem viral contest week 1 and second prize winner in week 2 by sir @dobartim. I immediately convert my prize to steempower by powering up because I need to delegate in one of your trusted communities.
Now I keep promoting you in my area especially to my friends and family. I promise to guide them throughout their journey and understand you better. I keep promoting you in my place until I can give you more members.
The most important parts that you give me are to be self-determined and have the courage of doing your task which I love to do now and give the best I can be.
I'm very thankful to all of your promising individual who is very supportive and guiding me in my journey. Like all the lessons, I've learned in the content shared from the sir @dobartim of the steemschool community and the achievement task in newcomers community by your trusted steemian mam @cryptokannon which keep me motivated and inspired in creating my content.

I glad that every single day of my life you will become a part of me.

Thank you very much steemit. I love you and God bless.

Sincerely yours,

@liamnov

Special thanks to @fabio2164 for organizing this contest for all steemian.

I invite my friend to join this contest
@jcristy
@analizasuperales
@lonelymae

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello liamnov , continue spreading steemit to your friends and encourage them to join in any contests like you did. Who knows they will be surprised to see their name on trending post too!🙂

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80