My Steemit Journey In Relation To #club5050 by @liamnov

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_20211109_205127.jpg

Canva

Hello to all steemingzen out there. Hope you are contented and happy with our new rules here in the steemit community. I know that some of us have been confused especially with newbies who did not understand the whole steemit platform. My steemit journey since the new rules was implemented is quite not so good. But I'm happy with my achievement last month even though I was not eligible for the club5050.

The story of my steemit journey where I was not qualified to club5050 begins when I decided to organize a CHARITY EVENTS for the remote area in one community in Mandaue City. It is a big event where we decided to give foods packs and school supplies for the children and groceries packs for the family. It seems that I was the team leader of that event where I'm the one who manage the funding event of the event.
I receive some donations from the other community and a pledge for some steemians who participate in the events and I ask also some of my friends steemian to pledge to have a successful event.
God answers all my prayers. We gathered an extra amount of our budget. All the pledges are deposited in my steemit wallet because they give me an amount of steem and SBD. I was the one who process the selling in the market. So I withdraw a big amount of SBD from my wallet last two weeks ago.
With the new implementation of the rule that you should power up and equal or more than the amount of transfer, you have done in your wallet within one calendar period. With my transfer, I did not power up the same amount because I don't have enough SBD in my wallet. Since that big amount is not mine instead it was a donation of some steemians for the charity.
To follow the rule I made power up but I did not use the club5050. I wait for the exact time when my big withdrawal will reset for more than one month. So that I can use the club5050.
Lately, I never discouraged myself with my low votes received due to not qualifying to use the club5050. But I convinced all my teams mates to join this club5050 because they are qualified if they made powerup. I help them on how to make powerup since they are newbies. I'm happy that some of them received the club5050 reward from the curator with their latest content made.
This new rule of the steemit team will help us to be one of the investors of the #steemit community. That you will share your reward earned by investing it for the future. Not only for ourselves but also for the future of steemit as a whole. With all of our Steempower, it helps the steemit more strong and will operate for a long year's which all steemians will a part of the steemit success in the future. I'm so proud that even with the small amount of power-up I made I have started my investment in the steemit community. Who knows that my SteemPower will reach 5000 SP next year.
I will invite @gracetorrion, @angelycong @lonelymae to share their story and participate in the contest in the steeming community. Thank you very much for the time in reading my story. God bless us all.

Regards

@liamnov.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Your story is a bit sad kabayan. Who would have known steemit team would come up with such a sudden initiative. But what you did is very noble. For sure with your positivity you will be qualified soon.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 130%

 3 years ago 

Thank you mam @fabio2614. Yes it is quite sad but happy that we can help others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55