THE DIARY GAME: 1/8/2020; A DAY TO REMEMBER AND ALSO FORGET

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Hardly have I ever had the bad day since I have been in Lagos in the last two weeks as I did on the 1st of August which was today and for those who have been following me from season 1, I am Abiodun and I am currently at Lagos State, Nigeria. Continue reading to know how I did spend the day and what happened in between.

IMG_20200801_132442_301.jpeg picture of me at mum's store at oshodi, Lagos state

I started the day on a great note, waking up as early as 6 am and going for a jog which has been one of the hardest things I have been doing lately all to lose some weight. I Jogged close to an hour before I gassed out and started trekking home. Since I am currently in Oshodi city which is in Lagos State, Nigeria, I decided to leave my phone at home become, that area houses the most brutal of thugs.

I was only able to Jog because I have a friend with me, so I felt a little bit safe to come out of my house around that time. After getting home at around past 9 am, I relaxed a bit before going ahead to wash my teeth and took my bath before heading out to stay at my mother's store. It was a long day at the store and I virtually spent almost all my day at the shop because I was the only one around to stay there.

IMG_20200801_132511_501.jpeg
Inside picture of mum store at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

Just in case you don't know, my mother happens to be a Muslim and due to the Salah celebration ongoing, she had to travel down to her family house to make the celebration among her kinds. That was how I had to stay in the shop today all alone. Staying in the shop was boring but I had to do it because no one else will. My mom shop is located at no 1, Babatunde banjo street, oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria and it is by the roadside.

IMG_20200801_153147_301.jpeg picture of me standing at the front of mum's store

The experience was really stressful as I was at My mum shop for hours taking orders from customers and also selling to them. I didn't even get to eat anything aside from meat which I was given by a friend to make the Sallah celebration and I ate it hungrily. At about 5 pm on, my mum arrived from her journey and resumed back to staying at her shop, that gave me the opportunity to leave the shop and head straight to the ball show centre to watch the match between Arsenal and Chelsea.

IMG_20200801_193650_402.jpeg Ball show centre where the Chelsea versus Arsenal match was watched at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

As a Chelsea fan, I wanted my team to win the FA cup but wishes don't get the work done. Hard work and actions do and although Chelsea showed that while on the field today but luck was against them and that resorted to Chelsea losing over three players to injury and one to an ill-fated red card. Arsenal won the match and I sat down in pain and I wasn't happy because I wanted my team to have won. I stayed behind and watch the celebrations of the Arsenal team but the sight hurts and I couldn't view to the end as I have to drag my legs home and create this post just before I sleep.

Screenshot_2020080121283001.jpegArsenal celebrating after winning against Chelsea in the FA cup final match on 1/8/2020

Now you know why I wasn't happy today which happened to be first of August, 2020. I hope tomorrow will be better.


Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100 % steem-power payout

Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


All images were taken with my Tecno canon 11 and was edited with the Snapseed mobile editing application


I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Nigerians.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35